not really like lah.. just that i dun like shark fin also... and doing charity what.. of coz i wont be for 3 bowl of rice plus "peanuts" lah...Originally posted by dragg:you really like luncheon meat.
super tasty if you cut in into cutes and fry it with onions.
Thats why I said this guy isnt a monk. A monk has no need for material objects. He will be helping out of his own free will. He will only take what is required and not excess. A doctor is richly paid what. So, 150k isnt a surprise. Top doctors who practice in private earns much more than that.Originally posted by dragg:regardless of how may degrees he has he is still a monk. he is a venerable!!! i am sure many will practise double standard and think that 15k is not a lot, coz most are already affected by the fact that his kind demeanour. and the fact that durai fetched much more. but nkf also collected more donations.
in this instance will anyone ask why the ren ci ceo is not doing it as a volunteer?
we shall see.
please.Originally posted by shade343:Thats why I said this guy isnt a monk. A monk has no need for material objects. He will be helping out of his own free will. He will only take what is required and not excess. A doctor is richly paid what. So, 150k isnt a surprise. Top doctors who practice in private earns much more than that.
I wont call him a full fledged monk or a monk. I would think that the title "Doctor" is more appropriate for him. He is not even practicing what a monk should do. Why does he need to be paid around (150/12)k a month? His expenses so high? A monk's lifestyle is that of a simple one. They basically dont really need that much money to sustain their lifestyle.Originally posted by dragg:please.
even a blind man can tell he is a monk. his title is fashi.
if he is not a monk why dress like one? why dont he dress like you and i?
that is just the problem nowadays. monks drive mercs and alpha romeos. they are very commercialized.Originally posted by shade343:I wont call him a full fledged monk or a monk. I would think that the title "Doctor" is more appropriate for him. He is not even practicing what a monk should do. Why does he need to be paid around (150/12)k a month? His expenses so high? A monk's lifestyle is that of a simple one. They basically dont really need that much money to sustain their lifestyle.
u got see fann wearing those old costumes and act like little dragon gal right...and she is really from 5000 yrs ago and can fly here fly there got gong fu?Originally posted by dragg:please.
even a blind man can tell he is a monk. his title is fashi.
if he is not a monk why dress like one? why dont he dress like you and i?
you mean he dress that way for fashion?Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):u got see fann wearing those old costumes and act like little dragon gal right...and she is really from 5000 yrs ago and can fly here fly there got gong fu?
most important is... u think she got a little red dot on her arm to show she a virgin meh??
pls lah...dress like a monk mean he is a monk... i bet u never go to four horse road b4...![]()
more like u the one that is supporting him as a monk...Originally posted by dragg:you mean he dress that way for fashion?
if you want to support him at all cost then what can i say?![]()
he is a monk!!!Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):more like u the one that is supporting him as a monk...![]()
disgrace to his own religion sia~!!!Originally posted by dragg:that is just the problem nowadays. monks drive mercs and alpha romeos. they are very commercialized.
comparatively he is fetching as much as durai.
ya ya.. and fann wong is little dragon gal... pui pui pui!!!Originally posted by dragg:he is a monk!!!
no point arguing.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):ya ya.. and fann wong is little dragon gal... pui pui pui!!!
Monks that drive merz are not monks. I dunno what you call them, but you can call them anything except monk.Originally posted by dragg:that is just the problem nowadays. monks drive mercs and alpha romeos. they are very commercialized.
comparatively he is fetching as much as durai.
ok. you are right. he is not a monk. just someone who likes to look like a monk.Originally posted by shade343:Monks that drive merz are not monks. I dunno what you call them, but you can call them anything except monk.
No. He is a doctor!Originally posted by dragg:ok. you are right. he is not a monk. just someone who likes to look like a monk.![]()
we call them tao shiOriginally posted by shade343:Monks that drive merz are not monks. I dunno what you call them, but you can call them anything except monk.
Originally posted by zaxis:we call them tao shi
every day run afew white party, he earn, minimum S$300.00 per dead body they chant