I gotta tell you this bro.. but u got it B A D. I feel you..Originally posted by SilverPal:This thread is amazing...
The guys here are attacking the gals without provocation at times while the gals are reasonable and understanding towards the guys temper and point of view. I'm impressed. With the gals.
Dun be fooled by my nick, I'm a guy and I understand all the arguments from the guys, no matter how incoherent. As for the arguments put forth from the gals... I must confess that I do not understand many of the points being put across.
From personal experience, I have dated around a lot and have encountered many gals. Most sg gals I dated cared very much about social status, car and the such.
1 of my ex gf was a law student. Every date was a test... Questions like "use 3 words to describe yourself", "name 5 qualities that you are proud of" and "what would you do in this scenario..." would crop up in many forms.
Whenever I did not drive, she would tell me she was tired, or did not want to meet. Sometimes I would be waiting at the void deck of her flat and she would tell me to go home as i did not drive that day.
She was also very caught up with social status. She would ask me over and over again, "I'll be a lawyer and you'll only be an engineer. What are you going to do about it?" This question had no right answer, or so i felt.
She was also very proud of being materialistic. To quote her, "I like a man in a power suit with a powerful machine". That is her only criteria.
The coup de grace came when I told her my dad was selling the car, she dumped me the next day.
Another ex gf was not materialistic but somewhat promiscuous. She would spend the night at different guys' houses and deny it when questioned. She would cancel appointments with me to go out with her other suitors. Her sms I found out, were very compromising indeed. messages like "i'm looking forward to tonight, this time my bro won't disturb us" was very common.
She was always vying for male attention and she would get it. She would leave my table halfway thru a meal to continue her meal with another guy that flirted with her. This really happened and is no exergeration. Needless to say, I was compelled to terminate this disgraceful affair.
I dated an indo gal. She is very rich and leads the lifestyle. She did not mind having to live a step down when going out with me nor was she overly concerned with my lower social status. She brushed off her more eligible suitors and was very faithful to me. Sadly, it ended prematurely.
Now I'm dating a local gal that reminds me regularly that if I dun get my degree and subsequently get a job that pays a "decent" wage, she would dump me without hesitation.
You can imagine what my response is to this thread judging from my experiences?
Hey dude, if you have been through that, i am sure you will be experience enough to choose the right wife.......Originally posted by SilverPal:This thread is amazing...
The guys here are attacking the gals without provocation at times while the gals are reasonable and understanding towards the guys temper and point of view. I'm impressed. With the gals.
Dun be fooled by my nick, I'm a guy and I understand all the arguments from the guys, no matter how incoherent. As for the arguments put forth from the gals... I must confess that I do not understand many of the points being put across.
From personal experience, I have dated around a lot and have encountered many gals. Most sg gals I dated cared very much about social status, car and the such.
1 of my ex gf was a law student. Every date was a test... Questions like "use 3 words to describe yourself", "name 5 qualities that you are proud of" and "what would you do in this scenario..." would crop up in many forms.
Whenever I did not drive, she would tell me she was tired, or did not want to meet. Sometimes I would be waiting at the void deck of her flat and she would tell me to go home as i did not drive that day.
She was also very caught up with social status. She would ask me over and over again, "I'll be a lawyer and you'll only be an engineer. What are you going to do about it?" This question had no right answer, or so i felt.
She was also very proud of being materialistic. To quote her, "I like a man in a power suit with a powerful machine". That is her only criteria.
The coup de grace came when I told her my dad was selling the car, she dumped me the next day.
Another ex gf was not materialistic but somewhat promiscuous. She would spend the night at different guys' houses and deny it when questioned. She would cancel appointments with me to go out with her other suitors. Her sms I found out, were very compromising indeed. messages like "i'm looking forward to tonight, this time my bro won't disturb us" was very common.
She was always vying for male attention and she would get it. She would leave my table halfway thru a meal to continue her meal with another guy that flirted with her. This really happened and is no exergeration. Needless to say, I was compelled to terminate this disgraceful affair.
I dated an indo gal. She is very rich and leads the lifestyle. She did not mind having to live a step down when going out with me nor was she overly concerned with my lower social status. She brushed off her more eligible suitors and was very faithful to me. Sadly, it ended prematurely.
Now I'm dating a local gal that reminds me regularly that if I dun get my degree and subsequently get a job that pays a "decent" wage, she would dump me without hesitation.
Most girls are not like that. My frens' husbands are without cars. Some were not tertiary educated and earning lesser income than my frens.Originally posted by Gazelle:Hey dude, if you have been through that, i am sure you will know how enough experience to choose the right wife.......
If you are sick of Sg gals, please consider KL gals dude. You will be surprise how similar they are to sg gals yet very different
So u got a KL gf then?Originally posted by Gazelle:Hey dude, if you have been through that, i am sure you will be experience enough to choose the right wife.......
If you are sick of Sg gals, please consider KL gals dude. You will be surprise how similar they are to sg gals yet very different
I dont understand why gal must say that guys BUY a bride. Can you say that SPG are sold or exported to ang mohs?Originally posted by timble:Most girls are not like that. My frens' husbands are without cars. Some were not tertiary educated and earning lesser income than my frens.
Guys have the easy way out, they could buy a bride if they can't find a wife in sg.
What about sg girls? There are girls who ended up not getting married cos they are too shy/introvert to interact. Perhaps the nice guys here happened to fall for girls who happened to be materialistic and.. pretty/sexy?...
actually there are alot of MY gals working here as professional. Just got to go out there and HUNT for them...Originally posted by DriftingGuy:Singaporean guys like us should just keep an open mind and realise that there are choices out there.. and not get discouraged by set-backs... Easy to say but hard to do![]()
I do agree with you. i'm a Sg gal who often gets misinterpreted in my factors when choosing a boyfriend. For me, no matter what my future husband is holding, the bottomline is that he care for the family and look after them well, will be fine. Sg guys aren't all that bad, jus that some black sheep ruin all. Same goes for the girls.Originally posted by Maya061:hmmmm.... i'm not a sg gal, but i would like to say something regarding this kinda topics (i've read a lot abt the same topics)..
1. guys... if you happened to meet the demanding gals who only want ur $$$, please do not generalize that all sg gals are like that. i'm sure there're many good ones too out there. you just have to look more and pray.
2. guys... if you prefer overseas gals and think that they're better, then go ahead. but no need to scold the sg gals. for me.. whoever scolds anyone, means they're also no better than them.
3. guys... stop whinning please. rather than keep on whinning, why dun you try to improve urself. if you've improved yourself and yet you still cannot find the right local gals, then go ahead if you want to find overseas'.
4. marriage is about love and choices. you cannot blame those independent gals if the also want an independant hubby who can support them. as in.. gals also shouldn't blame men if they choose overseas brides.
5. i'm sure nowadays not only sg gals that can't cook. in jakarta also many women choose career rather than helping her mum cooking. but.. we still can learn. there's never too late for learning. the thing is whether we want to learn or not.
6. as for gals who's too demanding, try to be less demanding ? but again.. it all your choice.
the bottom line is.. life is full of choices. so it's up to you what your choices would be. but if you can't have what you want, please dun blame others.
i wish you all good luck in finding your soulmates. keep on trying n be confident
This type of gal only want money tats all, in another word, high class prostitue. Stuff her with money n leg will be open wide to welcome u. They tot their puzzy is gold plated, only for rich guyz to screw... WTF.Originally posted by SilverPal:This thread is amazing...
In sgpore context is very realistic. gal SOLD themselve to financial stable partner n we the poor one will BUY our partner from other source.. FAIR!Originally posted by timble:Most girls are not like that. My frens' husbands are without cars. Some were not tertiary educated and earning lesser income than my frens.
Guys have the easy way out, they could buy a bride if they can't find a wife in sg.
What about sg girls? There are girls who ended up not getting married cos they are too shy/introvert to interact. Perhaps the nice guys here happened to fall for girls who happened to be materialistic and.. pretty/sexy?...
wow! you werevolves or vampire? why must wait until full moon?sg girls feel horny during full moon?your experience?i'm a psycho within lah, and proud of it too. although i look quite good on the outside, inside me is very messy one. KNN.
The guys here are attacking the gals without provocation at times while the gals are reasonable and understanding towards the guys temper and point of view. I'm impressed. With the gals.KNN......don't play cool leh. u think girls will pay attention to u just because u suck up to them meh? trying to be observant and understanding to attract girls hah? KNN....girls want dominant guys hor, not wimps or ass-kissers.
China girls are better, but please beware, they maybe out to con your money. Singaporean gals will never do such thing. I will still choose Singapore gals as my life partner. Good quality match good standard.smart choice lah. for me, i would rather remain single for the rest of my life than to marry those mail-order brides. someone, if i'm the PM of SG, i would fully abolish this kind of practice. don't u all think it's very disgracing and insulting to those foreign girls? they're being treated like shelf products, whereby 1 SG guy fly over there to choose from 500+ of them. see, test, judge. not happy, try another. KNN com'on lah, losers......now what age already? besides......this is SG hor, not some tribes in Indonesia or Africa leh. KNN.
Ang Mohs really better in term of manners, finance and more romantic.not really lah. u must look at the world, not just SG. normally, when people mention "ang moh" in SG, they're almost always talking about expats. EXPATS.
can...y not?? tat's ur own mouth not oursOriginally posted by Gazelle:I dont understand why gal must say that guys BUY a bride. Can you say that SPG are sold or exported to ang mohs?
ok. dun whine anymoreOriginally posted by Ogbunwezeh:In sgpore context is very realistic. gal SOLD themselve to financial stable partner n we the poor one will BUY our partner from other source.. FAIR!
Anybody know why it is call Sarong party girl? why sarong? it is because sarong is easily accessible? like they dont wear anything under the sarong.....Originally posted by makiko:can...y not?? tat's ur own mouth not ours![]()
y is it so difficult to say brainlessOriginally posted by Gazelle:Anybody know why it is call Sarong party girl? why sarong? it is because sarong is easily accessible? like they dont wear anything under the sarong.....
stuff their pu$$y, mouth and ears and every other hole u can find with money, i gurantee u she sure come to u with "extra holes" out of nowhereOriginally posted by Ogbunwezeh:This type of gal only want money tats all, in another word, high class prostitue. Stuff her with money n leg will be open wide to welcome u. They tot their puzzy is gold plated, only for rich guyz to screw... WTF.
guys can just choose a plain jane. i just dun understand y guys like to go for sexy.....pretty....curvy figure babe.(ok, i word "LOOK") jus like guys dun understand y gers go for rich, handsome, ahmoh blah blah blah guysOriginally posted by M©+square:Sometimes it's not that guys want to generalise ladies in this manner. I apologise on the behalf of men.
There are too many instances which were in the face or heard from girlfriend or from guyfriend or from mom which was told by her friends, heard from work, overheard a conversation in a restuarant(in fact numerous time!) and see from friends........
I only seek to understand, why are there so many SGgirls i've heard were in that materialistic category, if not practical then why can't they just plainly accept SG guys?
no wonder u got rejected by sg gersOriginally posted by Vivek Oberoi:stuff their pu$$y, mouth and ears and every other hole u can find with money, i gurantee u she sure come to u with "extra holes" out of nowhere
Some plain Janes are materialistic too.. my dear.Originally posted by makiko:no wonder u got rejected by sg gers![]()
but the chances r lower, my dearOriginally posted by Mao x 2:Some plain Janes are materialistic too.. my dear.
That's why I said "some" but not all.Originally posted by GaLtwenty:Before u jump to conclusions, there are some average guy and gal couples around too. Not everyone is the same lah.
they didOriginally posted by Mao x 2:That's why I said "some" but not all.
It will never end.
Yeah, guys can go for average and plain Jane.
And why can't gals go for average Joe too?![]()