Chinatown ppl always got attitude problem. Its not that I wanna pick on them but its very common thing there and sg ppl put up with that trash and never voice out. But I feel that I will tell my fellow people so as not be be cheated by bad vendors. Its not as if our local people's money is smaller than the sng moh who crawl the place.Originally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:Gd one! Such stores shld be isolated. Theres nt juz 1 store like tat in chinatown. I tried a few with such attitude as well. Sux...![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:You must have went there only once and now made it such a fanfare.No, not everyone is as fortunate as you.
ya lor! They always "pai ci" white-collar workers one!Originally posted by mistyblue:Chinatown ppl always got attitude problem.
Originally posted by mistyblue:A Yong Tao Fu staff in Chinatown had a difficult customer ahead of me. The little girl had so many request that preparing her stuff took 15 minutes and she kept changing things even after it was prapared. When my turn comes, he took his anger out on me. Since then I never partonise that stall. I do not expect all that "thank you", "have a good day" sh!t cause in sg, this will Never ever ever (this is how Low I see our own sg people) happen. But I do not expect anger to be directed at me while I make a standard order they have. He also threw the food, splash the soup, threw my bowl on my tray, spill stuff and he was smoking at the same time. He just make a lot of actions to show his unhappiness and all of it directed at me cause I stood around and watch him serve the next guy. If this is his level of intellect that he cannot differentiate different customers and manage his emotions, and to add to the fact, I am a Paying customer and Paying His Salary. Then I am really sorry for him. And I made sure all my friends also stop visiting his stall.
If he's such a connoiseur, what's he doing at a foodcourt or fast food restaurant?Originally posted by MrBach:Trust Fugue to be so classy.
That guy is a true connoiseur, and by saying this, I do not mean that he is extravagant or a glutton.
He is rather aesthetically discriminating and I think that he is correct in his expectation that civility, courtesy and pride in service ought to be exhibited not only by well-paid personnel staffing exclusive restaurants, but also by the average hawker.
It is of course true that most of the hawkers who operate businesses out of so-called 'foodcourts' do not meet this expectation; but that does not change the fact they are ethically obliged to do so.
Ben
'Serve wholeheartedly as if you were serving the Lord, not men, because you know that the Lord will reward everyone for whatever good he does - whether he is slave or free' (I am quoting this from memory and I am not checking the reference, but I believe that you can find it somewhere towards the beginning of the 6th Chapter of St Paul's Ephesian letter)
Originally posted by MrBach:He is rather aesthetically discriminating and I think that he is correct in his expectation that civility, courtesy and pride in service ought to be exhibited not only by well-paid personnel staffing exclusive restaurants, but also by the average hawker.
Becos there're also "hidden treasures" at such a place.Originally posted by ditzy:If he's such a connoiseur, what's he doing at a foodcourt or fast food restaurant?![]()
So what "hidden treasures" have you incovered on your quests to fast food restaurants? Do indulge.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:Becos there're also "hidden treasures" at such a place.
Tell me, where do you eat or you dun eat at all!![]()
My condolences to your tongue for not being able to appreciate good food.Originally posted by ditzy:So what "hidden treasures" have you incovered on your quests to fast food restaurants? Do indulge.![]()
Originally posted by Mr Fugue:My condolences to your tongue for not being able to appreciate good food.
exampleGrilled Fish at LJS is restaurant standard.
You know what I'm talking abt or not? It's the grilled fish, not the fried breaded fish fillet hor!!Originally posted by Kenashi:
i wonder anything wrong with yr tastebud![]()
Better trust Fugue on that score.Originally posted by Kenashi:
i wonder anything wrong with yr tastebud![]()
Originally posted by MrBach:Better trust Fugue on that score.
The man knows what he's talking about.
Originally posted by Mr Fugue:You know what I'm talking abt or not? It's the grilled fish, not the fried breaded fish fillet hor!!![]()
Originally posted by Kenashi:I know what u talking about
but I still don't like it!!![]()
no need, just send me the moneyOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:my condolences to you...![]()
Originally posted by Kenashi:no need, just send me the money![]()

Cannot use leh, send in sing $$$Originally posted by Mr Fugue:Okie, give you lah...
I thought you're supposed to be paying him for a course on 'how to appreciate life's little pleasures at places like food-courts, and not be a snob'.Originally posted by Kenashi:Cannot use leh, send in sing $$$
Originally posted by MrBach:I thought you're supposed to be paying him for a course on 'how to appreciate life's little pleasures at places like food-courts, and not be a snob'.
Oh yeah, and I think he would want to the fee to be in Sing dlrs.
Lol.
Ben
Originally posted by Kenashi:Cannot use leh, send in sing $$$
I don't believe in afterlife, give me some money for my current lifeOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:It's for your afterlife.