lee ki koon lahOriginally posted by ditzy:The bathroom sink lar.![]()
white betterOriginally posted by dark_snowboy:white better
coz im using white![]()
yup, figured tt.Originally posted by FireIce:ADSL (singnet BB) is poke fone line
Starhub Cable is cable point
isn't it Eternet socket? coz i just checked.Originally posted by FireIce:ADSL (singnet BB) is poke fone line
Starhub Cable is cable point
hi 5Originally posted by ditzy:white better
coz cablevision gave me white one
the cable socket la, ethernet is linked to ur modem, not ur socketOriginally posted by FadeToBlack:isn't it Eternet socket? coz i just checked.
chey. tot wad lan. tot my cable outdated liao.. only for like 4 years if im not wrong..Originally posted by dark_snowboy:the cable socket la, ethernet is linked to ur modem, not ur socket
i was toking abt the wall there poke where.Originally posted by FadeToBlack:isn't it Eternet socket? coz i just checked.
cable is fixed la, use cat 6 utp, damn fast 10GBPSOriginally posted by FadeToBlack:chey. tot wad lan. tot my cable outdated liao.. only for like 4 years if im not wrong..
uh.. poke wad??? im confused..Originally posted by TehJarVu:i was toking abt the wall there poke where.
u are toking abt the laptop there poke where.
so the laptop there poke where?
sometimes cable is faster, depending how many pple in ur blk using cablem if very little then u will be very fastOriginally posted by TehJarVu:i'm not sure if i hv cable point at home or not leh. i hv an old ADSL modem, shd i use back and sign up for ADSL instead of cable?
yah can see tt. i'm not a user but i still roughly know wat is going on.Originally posted by FadeToBlack:uh.. poke wad??? im confused..![]()
Yup... think i have the same question as you!!Originally posted by TehJarVu:i'm not sure if i hv cable point at home or not leh. i hv an old ADSL modem, shd i use back and sign up for ADSL instead of cable?
That's coz you're boring AND slow.Originally posted by TehJarVu:yah can see tt. i'm not a user but i still roughly know wat is going on.![]()
yah, the same one as maxTV....Originally posted by k4korny:Yup... think i have the same question as you!!
I'm now using ADSL.. the thing that's holding me back is whether it's leh ceh or cost how much to install a cable point? Is the cable point the same cable point used for the TV signal?
Me got the same question as u. have check with starhub.Originally posted by k4korny:Yup... think i have the same question as you!!
I'm now using ADSL.. the thing that's holding me back is whether it's leh ceh or cost how much to install a cable point? Is the cable point the same cable point used for the TV signal?
ohh.. i think i know. thanks for the info!Originally posted by omegadevil:Me got the same question as u. have check with starhub.
1 connection point is $100 to install. Its not the same point as those old tv point. It a Tv point meant for maxonline
With the PROMO, you'll save the hussle of buying one.Originally posted by k4korny:ohh.. i think i know. thanks for the info!
finally got this cleared up..
Dun think i have such a point in my room. means either i pay $100 to pull a line into my room, OR get a wireless router from starhub (which probably will cost the about the same.) hmm..![]()
okie! looking thru! thanks!Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:
TehJarVu has replaced FireIce as the new inductee of the sgforums Absolut Idiots.Originally posted by ditzy:That's coz you're boring AND slow.![]()