me so sad liao...hope harddisk info is not lost....Originally posted by FireIce:gong xi gong xi
time to head down to say hi to the frenly ah bengs in SLS
it happened to me too.Originally posted by progene:Last nite, when i on my pc..it display tis
saying that Windows have encounter a problem and in the screen cos Windows trying to protect the files. give me some option like starting windows in safe mode,start PC in last good configuration and start windows normally
when i choose start PC normally, windows attempt to boot up but will go to initial BIOS screen again and everything repeat itself.
can the culprit be the HDD?
So no matter wad option I chose still e same..it will repeat again...
Den I switch it off...aft abt sumtime i turn it on..tis time it could not boot at all...my whole screen was blank....
Wad is wrong? did my motherboard died on me? hard-disk crash?
Me now using my bro com liao...hope sum1 here could help...
Hmm...n motherboard is lik ex leh...hai..no $$$ liao...Originally posted by FireIce:sounds like mboard problem
usually will affect HDD oso
So hw did u solve e probl??Originally posted by s|nNeD:it happened to me too.
Com resetted without warning and then windows can't load no more.
i switched off and then when i switched it on, the screen was black and there was a constant beeping sound.
from then on, i knew my motherboard up the lorry liao.
sianz, gotta waste money again.
ask liao..no1 ans me there..cos i 'm a newbie...Originally posted by dragg:why dont you ask for help at www.hardwarezone.com?
lots of experts there.
they are probably out, not because you are a newbie.Originally posted by progene:ask liao..no1 ans me there..cos i 'm a newbie...
Well ok..cos i desp..cos my pc died on me..nw using my bro..if keep on using..he will kpkb...Originally posted by dragg:they are probably out, not because you are a newbie.
$800...half of my pay leh.....any part-time to recomend???Originally posted by FireIce:buy a whole new cpu lah
prepare about $800 shd be enuf
unless u wanna change ur monitor too
Hmmm... can cosider tis option... hai....Originally posted by alexkusu:can go get second hand one...cheaper.. but maybe high chance of hardware conflict.
go SLS and sell comp partsOriginally posted by progene:$800...half of my pay leh.....any part-time to recomend???
pun intended?Originally posted by 798:poor progene
or just go buy 2nd hand cpu..just add in your hd n voila!!!Originally posted by progene:Hmmm... can cosider tis option... hai....![]()
i didn't.Originally posted by progene:So hw did u solve e probl??
Mine gt no beep sound leh..i suspect is motherbaord crash leh...
Hmm..it been a long long time since i assemble a pc liao..hai..Originally posted by FireIce:go SLS and sell comp parts
and get staff price when u assemble ur own comp![]()
Ya....ke lian hor..thought tis tls b my lucky month as I gonna go oversea liao...but alas, tis kinda of tings happen to me....Originally posted by 798:poor progene
wad's dat?? dun understand leh....Originally posted by FireIce:pun intended?