ya loh, 2 kg = $10 dollarOriginally posted by dragg:probably malaysians.
durians are so cheap now, why buy from illegal vendors.
its common. you have not heard of it?Originally posted by waitrose:Wah. Nowadays oso have door-to-door salesman selling durians. You should ask them about their after-sale customer services. Can they come and clear the empty durian shells for $2?
they overcharged me still need to pay 2 dollars to clear durian shells?Originally posted by waitrose:Wah. Nowadays oso have door-to-door salesman selling durians. You should ask them about their after-sale customer services. Can they come and clear the empty durian shells for $2?
Isit? Maybe I should NOT go out so often! Then I will know abt this.Originally posted by dragg:its common. you have not heard of it?
me very niao oneOriginally posted by BabyLover:wah... chk until so precise..![]()
Eeee.... You keep to your poison... I keep to mine...Originally posted by sohguanh:I guess every1 has different taste. I like the durian smell. I tried eat smelly toufu in taiwan and I dun like the smell and taste. So I guess one person meat is another person poison![]()
cold storeage durian no smell nice meh?Originally posted by sohguanh:Now wanna eat durian so easy. No need shell the meat all plucked out put in styrofoam box wrapped in plastic. Cold Storage got sell. Getting late it is $1 one box if that guy going to knock off soon else should be ard $2 one box. Like tat no need scared buy durian take home open inside is rotten or watery one also. No such stuff as weigh how many kg etc etc. And also eat finish no need fret over how to dispose of the durian shell. How times has changed since my youth times![]()
put in box , how to check fresh or not? Is it see got water dont buy?Originally posted by sohguanh:Now wanna eat durian so easy. No need shell the meat all plucked out put in styrofoam box wrapped in plastic. Cold Storage got sell. Getting late it is $1 one box if that guy going to knock off soon else should be ard $2 one box. Like tat no need scared buy durian take home open inside is rotten or watery one also. No such stuff as weigh how many kg etc etc. And also eat finish no need fret over how to dispose of the durian shell. How times has changed since my youth times![]()
Originally posted by the.raven:peter's father wanna buy durian, the durian is 1 for $5, then peter also bought some durians, 2 for $8. together they spent $26, but on the way back peter was hit by car and his durians were lost, so his father bought more durians at this shop which sells them at 3 for $10. due to the fact that he was carrying to many durians, he dropped them and they landed on his feet. assuming each durian is 5 kg, and acceleration of gravity is 9.81 m/s^2, what is peter's hosptal fee?
your story is so confusing that I stopped reading it at the 3rd sentence. even my version here less confusing.
I think the traditional way is still better lah. The joy of eating durian is not just eating durian. The fun here is to drag the whole bag of durians home, be careful not to hold the bag to close to your leg otherwise the thorns will bruise the leg. Then get a knife or screwdriver to pry open the durians. Sometimes you try to pry even the smallest portion and discover a tiny durian flesh inside. Sometimes you can see worms inside oso! Then you use your fingers to scrap all the durian flesh from every corner in the shell. At the end of a satisfying feast, you see all the durian shells and throw them down the chute. Wah. Shiok man!Originally posted by sohguanh:Now wanna eat durian so easy. No need shell the meat all plucked out put in styrofoam box wrapped in plastic. Cold Storage got sell. Getting late it is $1 one box if that guy going to knock off soon else should be ard $2 one box. Like tat no need scared buy durian take home open inside is rotten or watery one also. No such stuff as weigh how many kg etc etc. And also eat finish no need fret over how to dispose of the durian shell. How times has changed since my youth times![]()
ya loh, i like to eat the corner pc , sometimes no seed one, even betterOriginally posted by waitrose:I think the traditional way is still better lah. The joy of eating durian is not just eating durian. The fun here is to drag the whole bag of durians home, be careful not to hold the bag to close to your leg otherwise the thorns will bruise the leg. Then get a knife or screwdriver to pry open the durians. Sometimes you try to pry even the smallest portion and discover a tiny durian flesh inside. Sometimes you can see worms inside oso! Then you use your fingers to scrap all the durian flesh from every corner in the shell. At the end of a satisfying feast, you see all the durian shells and throw them down the chute. Wah. Shiok man!
Originally posted by sohguanh:scally below got worms, how? go back and change , can?
[b]put in box , how to check fresh or not? Is it see got water dont buy?
dont know can open and poke poke see soft or not?
need to smell also
Just like those supermarket fish in styrofoam box also mah. Can only see color if poke dun buy ppl dun like. It is same concept as in other wrapped seafood. Smell abit hard cuz all wrapped up but at least can see tat there is no water or worms in the box. 2 fears solved left the smell and taste cannot test. So I guess give and take lor[/b]
my story is real one , not make up oneOriginally posted by the.raven:peter's father wanna buy durian, the durian is 1 for $5, then peter also bought some durians, 2 for $8. together they spent $26, but on the way back peter was hit by car and his durians were lost, so his father bought more durians at this shop which sells them at 3 for $10. due to the fact that he was carrying to many durians, he dropped them and they landed on his feet. assuming each durian is 5 kg, and acceleration of gravity is 9.81 m/s^2, what is peter's hosptal fee?
your story is so confusing that I stopped reading it at the 3rd sentence. even my version here less confusing.
Originally posted by sohguanh:ya cold storage can be trusted
[b]scally below got worms, how? go back and change , can?
If you buy from Cold Storage such big players and you complain they dun wanna change a defect durian I think that person next day no need setup stall sell durian again. So in a way you are protecting other ppl. Cold Storage rent out a space to those vendors so they need put on a presentable presentation. Can see they are dressed and tok much better than those roadside stalls hahahahaha......
Conclusion: I think to safe guard his licence to setup stall inside to sell, he should change the defect durian for you if you take back. But I yet to try out cuz I not yet get defect durian yet[/b]