what is CFRP>?Originally posted by ditzy:If that black lining was CFRP, I wouldn't term it a poseur laptop anymore.![]()
Something real ferraris have. Also something asus makes some of their laptop casings and keyboards out of.Originally posted by shade343:what is CFRP>?
wah hao chioOriginally posted by shade343:
I hope COMEX would have this on offer...
Whats wrong with it?Originally posted by ditzy:I thought it was pretty cool, until you posted the last picture of its keyboard positioning.And the 2 latches that keep the laptop close, oh goodness, they really lazy at coming up with a new snap fit huh?
Even my cheapo acer has them.
Yeah right, a laminate sticker lookalike to be exact.Originally posted by shade343:Casing made of Carbon Fibre leh...
Such a big space and the keyboard squeeze until like that. Really trying to cut manufacturing cost issit?Originally posted by shade343:Whats wrong with it?
the SPecs say its made of CARBON FIBRE!!Originally posted by ditzy:Yeah right, a laminate sticker lookalike to be exact.I already went thru its specs, if it was indeed the real thing, it won't weigh in at 6.4lbs.
Originally posted by ditzy:Such a big space and the keyboard squeeze until like that. Really trying to cut manufacturing cost issit?Borders very big, can paste stickers everywhere, add 15bhp to it.
Acer sux la.. periodOriginally posted by shade343:the SPecs say its made of CARBON FIBRE!!
They also said that during the press release!!
For the price and weight, sure doesn't feel like it.Originally posted by shade343:the SPecs say its made of CARBON FIBRE!!
They also said that during the press release!!
Its semi smooth and rough...I felt it liao...Originally posted by ceecookie:![]()
r u sure its sticker meh? i think its CF...
if not go to the shop and feel ur hand on the CF...smooth then sticker...rough then its CF..![]()
Its 3899 lor...and its carbon fibre beneath a smooth surface...Originally posted by ditzy:For the price and weight, sure doesn't feel like it.![]()
Inconclusive and biased. Requires more sampling.Originally posted by shade343:Its semi smooth and rough...I felt it liao...
1 year warranty? If so, damn bo hua.Originally posted by shade343:Its 3899 lor...and its carbon fibre beneath a smooth surface...
Of course comfortable lah! If not you still want to use meh?Originally posted by shade343:It has a rubberdized feeling in the interior...very comfortable to place your hand on...