no, i mean when u r in public, in civilian clothes.... so the cap tat should be worn means a civilian cap, not army capOriginally posted by Nikar:i thought they got give those jungle hats? can wear that one lah, because it's not too old-fashioned and makes you look bohemian too. i dislike bohemian wannabes lah, but many SG think it's real kewl, so it should solve your problems.
Jungle hats are not given.Usually you can buy them in the emart.Originally posted by Nikar:i thought they got give those jungle hats? can wear that one lah, because it's not too old-fashioned and makes you look bohemian too. i dislike bohemian wannabes lah, but many SG think it's real kewl, so it should solve your problems.
used to...for a short period of time...something like 2 weeks...after that dun see the need...then dun wear cap already...Originally posted by Mark Teo:do u guys wear a cap when in public, to hide ur botak head?
It is definitely not wrong to wear your army cap (aka jockey cap) when you're in civilian clothes. But it looks v funny lar. I din wear it when i was a recruit, even with the cock botak head. By and large, ppl din treat me differently even when they can recognise that i was a chao recruit by by my botak head.Originally posted by Mark Teo:no, i mean when u r in public, in civilian clothes.... so the cap tat should be worn means a civilian cap, not army cap
There are only 3 haircuts for the recruits in the entire BMT phase, once upon enlistment, once before field camp and the last before POP...Originally posted by Nikar:actually, the jungle hat is cool lah. look at those kids at orchard road. they also wear no. 4 army pants with some giordana shirt mah.
girls also got. in fact, saw 1 girl today. long hair, black shirt with army pants. every man's fantasy. KNN!
by the way, in the 3-months BMT........is it like every week they shave your head until POP? or every 3 weeks?
see you,
nikar.
for pes c batch, its twice, during their 7 weeks bmtOriginally posted by Delta 5:There are only 3 haircuts for the recruits in the entire BMT phase, once upon enlistment, once before field camp and the last before POP...
Haha you are also a junior NSF commander in Tekong huh?Originally posted by Mark Teo:for pes c batch, its twice, during their 7 weeks bmt
no la... i m only a recruitOriginally posted by Delta 5:Haha you are also a junior NSF commander in Tekong huh?
which coy u in?Originally posted by Mark Teo:no la... i m only a recruit
taurusOriginally posted by l0st-s0ul:which coy u in?
hey that's juz beside me. which level?Originally posted by Mark Teo:taurus
u ulysses? top most level...5 (platoon 4)Originally posted by l0st-s0ul:hey that's juz beside me. which level?
me too. damn sian everytime have to climb up 5 levels of stairs. i heard u guys can use the lift.Originally posted by Mark Teo:u ulysses? top most level...5 (platoon 4)
no la, cannot use lift. those who use lift is use secretly one la....Originally posted by l0st-s0ul:me too. damn sian everytime have to climb up 5 levels of stairs. i heard u guys can use the lift.