u want upper mole hill and lower mole hill pix at tekong?Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Hello...
I was wondering if you guys had a collection of training areas in Singapore to share???
I don't mind pix taken using digital camera or camera phone... as long is within the training areas... and of course tell me where lah... Cos I am still thinking of those training areas I had been to during my NS period and kinda miss them...
Best if the picture are from tekong or lim chu kang area... snap a pix for me if you are in these areas... Thanks!
PM me the links to your pix if you don't wanna post here...![]()
... don't mind...Originally posted by kingofbeholder:u want upper mole hill and lower mole hill pix at tekong?
you've got a nut loose or what??Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Cos I am still thinking of those training areas I had been to during my NS period and kinda miss them...
The pics are kinda sensitive to post on the net dun U think so?Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Hello...
I was wondering if you guys had a collection of training areas in Singapore to share???
I don't mind pix taken using digital camera or camera phone... as long is within the training areas... and of course tell me where lah... Cos I am still thinking of those training areas I had been to during my NS period and kinda miss them...
Best if the picture are from tekong or lim chu kang area... snap a pix for me if you are in these areas... Thanks!
PM me the links to your pix if you don't wanna post here...![]()

Hmm... then maybe you can enlighten me as I had never been in there before...Originally posted by About A GaL:a good "scenery" in my opinion is in DB
this place is now a fibua training area, been to there for my last ictOriginally posted by caleb_chiang:No, I am not a nut... cos the best sceneries in SG only found in training area mah... So, kinda miss those... haha...
Something like this one in Lim Chu Kang...

Well, what they don't know will not hurt them... Anyway, this pix not taken by me... Not so free to drive there and take pictures... Anyway, that is a open field near sungei Gedong camp for urban combat training as you had mentioned... Been there before and still a lot of mosquitoes... This pix not classified as you can just drive there... take a pix without entering the place. Anyway, the place is deserted and most probably only the foreign worker will go there ba... (since there's a lot of them in that area)Originally posted by Nikar:whoa........you all can bring camera phones to camp meh? what camps u all belong to? last time my camp, if kenna caught with camera phone, OC will give 7 extras for 1st offence.
2nd offence is confinement for 2 months in camp.
3rd confiment.........Court-Martial. whoa........you all damn lucky leh. because last time, got 2 people kenna caught and charged in my camp mah.
(from Caleb Chiang)
eh.......this place......it's near the Sungei Gedong camp, right? the very very deserted area.....somewhere near the Qian Hu area there?
i saw this eerie building on my ORD date exactly, and i've been wondering what it is, and i never thought that i've chance to see it again.
it's exactly like a HDB flat with playground......is it used for urban-warfare training to simulate actual urban combat?
Martin, thanks for the pix... but not into canopy with the explosive signs which I get to see most of my NS life...Originally posted by martin_lim85:
taken from one of our rover![]()