think like what shinta sayOriginally posted by paradoxx:yaya...its the wat abt choosin bet risk-free and risky asset..the wat optimal portfolio...sux man....but trying hard to read the textbk and understand now..haa
and kinked demand curve,Originally posted by charlize:All of you only know how to complain.
Wait till you all get to Nash equilibrium or regression.
erm dun think it's the same bah... he's doin it as elective, so i guess it'd be the IRR stuffOriginally posted by BufPuf:think like what shinta say
post yr question out
i only did 1 chapter on it nia..
something abt deciding how many % go risk-free and how many % go to risky..den out of the risky 1..how many go to investment A & B
den got to draw the arc shape 1 rite..
u put in the figures into the formula loh...
i did that in managerial econs..i duno same a not
Wtf is so hard about a kinked demand curve?Originally posted by dark_snowboy:and kinked demand curve,![]()
tell me the meaning of the kink in the kinked demand curveOriginally posted by charlize:Wtf is so hard about a kinked demand curve?
Little boy, you need more econs tutorials.
Really.
Economics is difficult to me at least, especially advanced micro/macro econs/risk analysis. Ornithology studies birds right?Originally posted by charlize:You think economics is hard?
Try ornithology.
In simple english, the kinked dd curve is the combination of 2 different sloping dd curves.Originally posted by dark_snowboy:tell me the meaning of the kink in the kinked demand curve
On the contrary, I found chemistry easy in JC. I found econs easy in first and second year uni as well. But that perception changed when I hit my honours year.Originally posted by borntolive:lol economics that hard meh... wad till u try molecular biology, chemistry
IRR i thought is accounts..to do with NPV NTV?Originally posted by shinta:erm dun think it's the same bah... he's doin it as elective, so i guess it'd be the IRR stuff
erm... some modules got that very chim chim names but actually meant this.Originally posted by BufPuf:IRR i thought is accounts..to do with NPV NTV?
something rate of return...find NPV = 0??
I thought is to calculate expected return and risk or something like that...like given the return and the standard deviation...den if got new acquisition or investment..and the correlation...find something..
Originally posted by Kermadec:me not take home economics
hihi...so are u the shinta this is going to marry nelstar?Originally posted by shinta:![]()
eh abit out of topic dun u think so?Originally posted by Kermadec:hihi...so are u the shinta this is going to marry nelstar?![]()
that is also economics mah...economics of diminishing returnsOriginally posted by shinta:eh abit out of topic dun u think so?
Originally posted by Kermadec:that is also economics mah...economics of diminishing returns![]()
then dun say pple small kid, like u know alot like dat, elastic and inelastic dd i also knowOriginally posted by charlize:In simple english, the kinked dd curve is the combination of 2 different sloping dd curves.
I am going to stop at this. Don't Fucking ask me to add other curves onto the dd curve and give you a detailed analysis or some Shit like that. I came here to crap not to give you econs lessons.![]()