erm original DVD costs like below SGD10.00...Originally posted by charlize:Where got people buy original DVDs from overseas one?
no MITA endorsement no pakayOriginally posted by shinta:Say, I bought original DVDs in bulk during my visit to any other country, would there be any problems if i enter singapore?
har? simi lai de?Originally posted by LinYu:no MITA endorsement no pakay
Or cigars duty free?Originally posted by ditzy:Add on to the above, don't try it on duty free items.![]()
Can I slap you?Originally posted by shade343:Or cigars duty free?
what is this 15+ years of travel? sinapore custom don't check your luggae when you leave the country.. why they care?Originally posted by ditzy:It means bring it in at your own risk.Put it in your check in luggage, hand carry also can. Chances are, no one gives a damn.
People only worry what you bring out, not bring in. Applies only at the airport.
The above advice comes from my 15+ years of travel going in/out of singapore changi airport.
Originally posted by Glen999:Coming in, I said coming in.
[b]what is this 15+ years of travel? sinapore custom don't check your luggae when you leave the country.. why they care?
Porn is porn.Originally posted by shinta:what is mita endorsement?
original DVDs oso cannot?
must make sure its risk free ar bo very hard to persuade my colleague
Originally posted by Glen999:if they are DVDs like.... charlie n the chocolate factory lei, seven swords, the corpse bride, chronicles of narnia, LOTR 1 2 3?
[b]what is this 15+ years of travel? sinapore custom don't check your luggae when you leave the country.. why they care?
only the airport security has to check your luggage to make sure there is no weapon etc on the place. that's all.
for the DVD stuff, if custom finds it out, they will have to send someone to watch these DVDs. you have to pay this person to watch all your DVDs.
my friend was seconded to singapore, he has 1000+ DVDs and he was charged for it.[/b]
of course not porn lar.... that one is illegal original or pirated leiOriginally posted by charlize:Porn is porn.
Original or not.
declare won't tio fine right?Originally posted by sgboy:Since it is original, the best choice is to go to red lane and declare. It is best to declare.
If you wish to try your luck, then please do so. If nothing happen, then it's great. Otherwise................
dunno lei.. i told u liao i cannot confirmOriginally posted by F Bunta:Fact: Original DVD won't be selling for SGD $2, not even in China![]()