Shooting CrapboxOriginally posted by sbst275:Another 13 pages, have to think of new name liao
Dunno...Originally posted by gorby107:Shooting Crapbox![]()
webthreads.Originally posted by BabyLover:Oct 16, 2005
Webthreads
A weekly roundup of the most interesting Web discussions by Singaporeans
Healing the spirit
IS IT proper for a doctor or a nurse to proselytise at work?
The discussion cropped up following newspaper reports.
vodka7up sums up the sentiments of many when he says that doctors should 'just cure patients of their bodily pains or illnesses'.
He adds: 'It is unethical to add in your own beliefs or religion to save their souls...Even after work it is still not right to do so as you are still a doctor to patients who may be vulnerable to your influence.'
forums.hardwarezone.com
Food rule feud
MOM Teresa thinks the ban of durians on public transport should be extended to cooked food as well.
HappyH agrees, and says that sometimes commuters do not just take food onto trains and buses but eat it, too.
Condemner however pooh-poohs Mom Teresa's suggestion. 'I'm sure one day you will be thankful that there is not such a stupid rule. Otherwise, how are you going to tar-pau good food home? Take the taxi every time? If you are super rich, then OK lah.'
Humans, he says, can sometimes stink more than durians and food combined. What would happen if people were to board a bus in sweaty, smelly clothes?
He writes: 'So should we ban them from boarding buses and trains?'
forums.delphiforums.com
What's the new name?Originally posted by FireIce:we are doing fine......
slow n steady.......
Always never fail...Originally posted by Gordonator:the outtakes at the end of shanghai knights is funnier than the whole movie.![]()
That Cult group one ar?Originally posted by Gordonator:i think the classic jackie chan chinese movie 'long xiong hu di' this afternoon was great too. got alan tam yong lin somemore.
Ama Keng RdOriginally posted by gorby107:A dead body being found today![]()
ya. it's a old rerun but nevertheless still good.Originally posted by sbst275:That Cult group one ar?
I prefer his old kung fu movies...Originally posted by Gordonator:i think the classic jackie chan chinese movie 'long xiong hu di' this afternoon was great too. got alan tam yong lin somemore.
Actually I dunno why ppl complain that Ch 8 repeat old moviesOriginally posted by Gordonator:ya. it's a old rerun but nevertheless still good.![]()
Originally posted by poon cho tang:hmm...![]()
because prime time mah, prime time u still show rerun very sian leh.Originally posted by sbst275:Actually I dunno why ppl complain that Ch 8 repeat old movies
Aiyo... They never say properly what...Originally posted by Gordonator:because prime time mah, prime time u still show rerun very sian leh.![]()
then go to Bukit Timah or Rochor that area if really have heavy rainOriginally posted by Realistic-Nonsense:i hate heavy rains...it sucks...unless its a flood..than can swim![]()
Bt Timah?Originally posted by gorby107:then go to Bukit Timah or Rochor that area if really have heavy rain
Oh yeah now improve the sewage system alreadyOriginally posted by sbst275:Bt Timah?
That's yesterday
Aiyah, that old design lots of flawsOriginally posted by gorby107:Oh yeah now improve the sewage system already