I not physics expert but I think its the same.Originally posted by nightzip:Let's say you do chin-up.
Can anyone tell me if everything thing else remains the same, if you were to do 12 chin-ups at a bar 2m high and if you were to do the 12 chin-ups at a bar 5m high, will you exert the same force/strength?
Thanks.![]()
then what u expect?Originally posted by nightzip:really?![]()
dun liddat, people is merely exploring possibilities to cheat at IPPTs.Originally posted by Xcert:then what u expect?
ya lor..like U invert urself...hands on the bar...down...chin over bar...then cannot straighten arm...become flex-arm-hang-inverted....Originally posted by Mr Fugue:but if I do it at a 0.5m high bar, there will be a diff.
I dont think MINDEF will allow people to do chin-ups 5m off the ground...Originally posted by Mr Fugue:dun liddat, people is merely exploring possibilities to cheat at IPPTs.
U wanna show us the working on the theory behind it?Originally posted by hisoka:got diff lah when you integrate the gravitational force got difference one although normally assume no diff![]()
nopeOriginally posted by Xcert:U wanna show us the working on the theory behind it?
Need to use bode plots and phasor diagrams?Originally posted by hisoka:nope![]()
too troublesome go and get surway physics text and read the gravitational part
Assuming both the chin up bars start at sea level. Theoretically, it will be easier to do chin-ups at the 5 m high bar because you are further away from the center of the earth. The further away from the center of the earth, the less you weight and thus easier to do chin-ups. But because the difference is only 4.5m, the decrease in weight is not noticable at the human senses level, thus physiologically, you feel that you exert the same strenght at both 2m and 5m.Originally posted by nightzip:Let's say you do chin-up.
Can anyone tell me if everything thing else remains the same, if you were to do 12 chin-ups at a bar 2m high and if you were to do the 12 chin-ups at a bar 5m high, will you exert the same force/strength?
Thanks.![]()
erm why suddenly become fluids le?Originally posted by ditzy:Need to use bode plots and phasor diagrams?![]()
hee hee..trick qn...Originally posted by zheshi:It not the same .. the higher the height ... the move force is needed to overcome the gravity forces..
Just like .. the steeper the slope.. the more engery the car need to overcome the gravity force...
Seem there physis question here .. i ask one too... if both ball one weight 5kg and one weight 10kg .. i release them both at the same time and same height..which ball will fall onto the ground first ?
Then if you take atmospheric pressure into account, the closer you are to sea level, the heavier the air pressure column exerted on the body. So the higher, the lesser and thus its easier to do chin-ups very high up from sea level.Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Assuming both the chin up bars start at sea level. Theoretically, it will be easier to do chin-ups at the 5 m high bar because you are further away from the center of the earth. The further away from the center of the earth, the less you weight and thus easier to do chin-ups. But because the difference is only 4.5m, the decrease in weight is not noticable at the human senses level, thus physiologically, you feel that you exert the same strenght at both 2m and 5m.
psst must remember oxygen lvls horOriginally posted by ditzy:Then if you take atmospheric pressure into account, the closer you are to sea level, the heavier the air pressure column exerted on the body. So the higher, the lesser and thus its easier to do chin-ups very high up from sea level.![]()