The location makes the price shoot...Originally posted by tomhunk:scoured hdb website..could not find the detailed breakdown..
a friend of mine brought a 5 room new flat at mcnair rd..a whopping 297k !! only 4th floor..
what's the cost of building a flat..????
that's expensive...Originally posted by tomhunk:scoured hdb website..could not find the detailed breakdown..
a friend of mine brought a 5 room new flat at mcnair rd..a whopping 297k !! only 4th floor..

shhh...look at the price of HDB in hongkongOriginally posted by tomhunk:scoured hdb website..could not find the detailed breakdown..
what's the cost of building a flat..????
why?I would hardly consider that as a way to bring down the price..Originally posted by TehJarVu:they shd allow single ppl to buy first hand from HDB.
it will bring down the price for ME. resale flats boh hua.Originally posted by Xcert:why?I would hardly consider that as a way to bring down the price..
See who is the boss of HDB in the 1st place?Originally posted by LittleTiger:Bcos HDB has lost it initial motive to let every family in sporean to own a house.
Now, its aim is to earn big buck and as much as more as it can under the initial HDB meaning.
HDB in hongkong?? u mean government housing?? it's DAMN cheap lor...Originally posted by kingofbeholder:shhh...look at the price of HDB in hongkong
But see the flats... Small and no lifts esp in older estate...Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):HDB in hongkong?? u mean government housing?? it's DAMN cheap lor...![]()
no lifts??? sure bo?? but of coz if it's only 4 storey high then dun need lift right? it's really small..but they are short of land and got 7M pop what.. wait till sg for pop of 7M then u compare lorOriginally posted by sbst275:But see the flats... Small and no lifts esp in older estate...
Aiyoh, we are getting into a area full of orang tuaOriginally posted by I-like-flings(m):no lifts??? sure bo?? but of coz if it's only 4 storey high then dun need lift right? it's really small..but they are short of land and got 7M pop what.. wait till sg for pop of 7M then u compare lor
huh????Originally posted by sbst275:Aiyoh, we are getting into a area full of orang tua
orang tua = old pplOriginally posted by I-like-flings(m):huh????![]()