?Originally posted by Nelstar:I didn't know you eat everything human except Banglas.![]()
What happens if you realised every darn country's presidency election is rigged then?Originally posted by Cindyfeh:I am already executing my migration plan to get out of this Matrix and will not be around in Sg to vote for the next president (1 in a peanut chance there might be voting).
Perhaps many country's presidency election is rigged but at least in certain countries, if the public knows its rigged, the public will make real noise about it.Originally posted by Nelstar:What happens if you realised every darn country's presidency election is rigged then?
Migrate to Moon?![]()
Matrix?Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Perhaps many country's presidency election is rigged but at least in certain countries, if the public knows its rigged, the public will make real noise about it.
In Singapore, its like, rig? rig loh, as long as I got my tiny hdb flat, my 14 hrs a day job, my don't-know-when will smell $ CPF account and my roadsweeper job waiting for me when I am 50 years old, I am happy liao.
Note: the I, me and my refers to the typical Singaporean you see on the street and not those who know about the Matrix and either is leaving it or trying to break it.
Giving us the "Quiters" crap?Originally posted by Nelstar:Matrix?![]()
I think the biggest problem lies with people who runs away.![]()
If you dont like what you see, change it.Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Giving us the "Quiters" crap?
Goh CT forgotten that his grandparents quitted China.
You also forget that your ancestors "quitted" from China?![]()
You're just as delusional as your clone.Originally posted by About A GaL:....with your FT masters kicking u in yr arse.So dont make fun of Bangla because u are going to join them soon. And when that happens, u will know what sort of treatment u are going to get from your new "colleagues"
He's not even whining in the right manner, I've never seen whining with so little dignity.Originally posted by runningismylife:i think this bangla damn kp leh.
i mean okay, our govt ain't perfect. sure it borders on the fringes of balderdash sometimes hey but at least i've got my 3 meals a day and that's fine by me. of course i would love to have that 3-story mansion in namly ave and have that hot latino babe serving me breakfast in pewter sets, but lol life goes on. you can grumble till the cows come home but if it serves you no good, hell i'd rather sit by the couch and boogle myself with tv.
sure, everyone can see faults with the men in white. they have that overextravagant pay and their delirious perks. but they are men like me and you. they dream of that 3-story namly ave mansion too. remove their overextravagant pay and they will seek other ways to leech us out of our money. "our government ain't run by angels, and no men are angels". i ain't saying i cordon them, but lol we are getting the lesser of both evils.
and stop comparing salaries will ya? sure our president earns 2mil a year and bush probably gets a only 6-digit salary. but his family's in oil. his ranch is probably bigger than 10 istanas. no basis for comparison, non?
to the bangla: i have no doubt you're disgruntled with the govt. no doubt many people are. but what's the use of whining, you die a disgruntled man. for what fuc.k? you're not gonna change the system, it's inbred in singaporeans. you can overthrow the pap, and for 1 generation everything may seem peaceful to you. but i assure you, than things will revert to the way it is. it just will be.
i don't know if you read books, but animal farm will be an apt description of the society we live in. revolt all you want.
You mean yourself?Originally posted by About A GaL:It is already happening:
Older workers who were former managers are toilet cleaner
Degree grads doing sai kang job meant for O level holder
Don't you think that if your ancestors didn't migrate from China, high chance you are a rearing chickens now?Originally posted by Nelstar:If you dont like what you see, change it.
If you run away from it, you'll find yourself in the same position one day.
And you'll run again.
Face it, since you're not facing it, stop trying to ask people to join you in the run.![]()
I don't know about Chickens, but I know that my ancestors weren't really from China..Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Don't you think that if your ancestors didn't migrate from China, high chance you are a rearing chickens now?