Originally posted by music_luver:hdb was the ones who decided to use the aluminium mah
[b]Ah huh![]()
Its the law not HDB[/b]
Originally posted by music_luver:makes sense mah if i were them i also charge 100 bucks per rivet cos the pple are forced to do it
[b]HENG AH!!
I done this earlier WA if not those contractors anyhow JUMP Up the price & other charges... becoz of the Laws says END OF SEP 05and the date is getting near also so everyone was panicked & got contractors to do as fast as they could...
heard they paid double or triple prices then mine.[/b]
yah, must go and console HDB, poor thing/innocent party sia............Originally posted by music_luver:[b]hdb was the ones who decided to use the aluminium mah
But its the law made changes and everything and No chioce we got to follow the laws[/b
So... i was quite understand HDB position alsoget alots of scolding frm the residents even though its not their fault
I jus dun understand why ppl so MEAN to scold them![]()
i guess the main issue is that firstly hdb made the decisions not them so hdb was teh one who made the mistake and they have to pay for it even if the mistake was not obvious then.Originally posted by music_luver:[b]hdb was the ones who decided to use the aluminium mah
But its the law made changes and everything and No chioce we got to follow the laws[/b
So... i was quite understand HDB position alsoget alots of scolding frm the residents even though its not their fault
I jus dun understand why ppl so MEAN to scold them![]()
they will set a very strict criteria for candidate and announce no contest,therefore its walkover for them.(look at how they redraw election boundary to suit them!)Originally posted by Archie_boy:See what happen to the next election!![]()
Haha, might as well blame the manufacturer of such dangerous windows in the first place.Originally posted by sohguanh:Actually the change to stainless steel rivets is because the case of falling windows are increasing and that worries the government as in ppl may get killed by this falling windows. So if must blame, blame the rivets lor. Why they so useless after say 20 years of usage expired liao cause the window to drop and pose danger to the public. Maybe we should go blame the rivets ?![]()