Guys not good at PR meh?Originally posted by ditzy:Good at PR mah.![]()
hmmm..reading between the lines??? Wat kind of PR har???Originally posted by ditzy:Good at PR mah.![]()
Unfortunately not.Originally posted by shade343:Guys not good at PR meh?![]()
if the clientele is largely female and gay, then yes, u can use guysOriginally posted by shade343:Guys not good at PR meh?![]()
agreeOriginally posted by Nikar:no lah......ladies got much more sweeter and soothing voice.
notice that every time u make calls, those male voices like toads croaking.
those ladies' voices, even if the ladies are ugly, their voices are all very sweet.
see lah. unless u're a guy with a singer's voice, then maybe.
but in my opinion, even the worst-sounding lady will be slightly better than the best-sounding male.
Not really, SMRT the front desk lady not very friendly....But I must say LTA and Singpost the front desk personnel super niceOriginally posted by Nikar:no lah......ladies got much more sweeter and soothing voice.
notice that every time u make calls, those male voices like toads croaking.
those ladies' voices, even if the ladies are ugly, their voices are all very sweet.
see lah. unless u're a guy with a singer's voice, then maybe.
but in my opinion, even the worst-sounding lady will be slightly better than the best-sounding male.
oh ok. maybe I elaborate more. But I see the corp comm ppl of SMRT also not very efficient, ask them send me something 3 months ago, they havent done so yet.Originally posted by FireIce:corp comms and customer service bo sio siang hor.....
most of the time the corp comms ppl are behind the scene.....u dun relli get to see them or tok to them.....
they are usually writing emails, planning events, promoting campaigns, maintain good rship with corporate client, keeping up the corporate image of the co....
those are probably CS than CCOriginally posted by shade343:oh ok. maybe I elaborate more. But I see the corp comm ppl of SMRT also not very efficient, ask them send me something 3 months ago, they havent done so yet.
Singpost Corp comm the lady very helpful and nice. Ask them for things straight away receive liao.
good comm skills is a mustOriginally posted by sohguanh:Ok so these corporate comms ppl muz be english tua leng gong rite? Else how to write bombastic ang mo email and communicate with client to uphold the corporate image? My bet is they must be conversant with ang mo and like to talk to ppl(client). A bit of law knowledge will do fine if company should have a brush with law due to bad terms with client?![]()
Not really, SMRT the front desk lady not very friendly....But I must say LTA and Singpost the front desk personnel super niceno lah.....i was talking about the tone/pitch/smoothness/pleasantness of the voice, not their attitude or how friendly they're.
want to know why..? ask people in the top cos they are the ones who set the rules and regulations... in addition, private sectors loved to follow the government sectors..Originally posted by shade343:I noticed that most of the CC dept of listed companies always have a huge majority of ladies working in there. In fact certain comapnies do not hire men in their CC departments. Why is that so? I find that very sexist.