if I were in his shoes, I'll pretend to look guilty, keep talking to the conductor........until the bus door opens, then CIAO!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by Manager433:Ok, first of all your friend can be charge in court for that silly offends. Maybe a fine or jail and it depends. If jail, he can say goodbye to his studies liao.
Secondly, maybe he will be issue a warning. Be it verbel or letter. And his sister will also be involve in this case as well. Hope my info helps. Trust no one but manager433's info.
Good Luck and tell your friend, go hv a good sleep tonite.
Wow!!!!!!!!Originally posted by reverant:no all of you could be caned or jailed term of not more than 12 years or both
yupz he should have pretended to start digging and finding or else lie that he bought a ticketOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:if I were in his shoes, I'll pretend to look guilty, keep talking to the conductor........until the bus door opens, then CIAO!!!!!!!!!!![]()
Hey thanks for ur reply...yours was the most helpful reply of all.Originally posted by BillyBong:Funnie how ppl always end up in trouble then ask what are the consequences.
While the cost is unlikely to be serious enough for a court appearance, it is likely SMRT / SBS Transit will have you in their 'minor offence' records for future reference. In addition you will have to pay a hefty fine for two reasons depending on what the inspector wrote in her report:
1. You blatantly cheated.
2. You continued to lie abt it even after being questioned = unrepentent
Classic case of penny-wise pound-foolish.
Let us know what the summons is abt yah?![]()
You should compliment the inspector who caught you....hard to find such dedication to the job.Originally posted by industrie:Hey thanks for ur reply...yours was the most helpful reply of all.
Well...obviously we know dat we are in the wrong. But hey...we are afterall poly students...and do u know wats the most f up thing about being a poly student?...It is being charged for high transport prices unlike our jc frens who are SUBSIDISED.
So as a 'smart' way to save money..we decided to cheat. We never ever expected this shit to happen today. In case u guys didn't know..alot of people are doing it.
Its just dat today was our unlucky day...meeting such a hardworking and dedicated ticket inspector.
Hopefully everything tides over...perhaps a warning and/or a fine...
just hope dat my fren's sis is not implicated or anything.![]()
ai zai...worry also no use..Originally posted by industrie:Do u think our skools will be informed of this matter?...![]()
don't worry so much this type of thing prob happens pretty often, my guess is jsut a slap on the wrist. i still think your friend was dumb btw ask your friend to say he just took the card not that the sister lend him... btw you can try saying that he took the wrong card if you really want to but i think better notOriginally posted by industrie:Do u think our skools will be informed of this matter?...![]()
Honestly, i know there's no need to say this now but all the poly students went thru paying full adult fees. I did, so it is not a case of talk cock only.Originally posted by industrie:Hey thanks for ur reply...yours was the most helpful reply of all.
Well...obviously we know dat we are in the wrong. But hey...we are afterall poly students...and do u know wats the most f up thing about being a poly student?...It is being charged for high transport prices unlike our jc frens who are SUBSIDISED.
So as a 'smart' way to save money..we decided to cheat. We never ever expected this shit to happen today. In case u guys didn't know..alot of people are doing it.
Its just dat today was our unlucky day...meeting such a hardworking and dedicated ticket inspector.
Hopefully everything tides over...perhaps a warning and/or a fine...
just hope dat my fren's sis is not implicated or anything.![]()
Originally posted by industrie:Ok guys...this sounds dumb...but something bad happen to my fren.
We were on a double-decker bus today..and suay suay...this ticket inspector aunty came on the bus to spotcheck.
Well...when my fren and i saw her...we wanted to get off the bus asap...cos i paid only 1 dollar coin for a bus trip spanning half the length of singapore.
On the other hand...my fren was using his sis's primary skool EZ-link card..(btw we are alrdy in poly)
So before the aunty could check us...we went downstairs to the door..planning to get off at the next bus stop.
Well..guess wat??!...that aunty purposely followed us down and ask both of us for our ez-link/ticket!!!
When she asked me...i told her 'oooh....i threw my ticket away'...then she asked for my fren's ez-link....my fren gave her the wallet...but the bitch insisted on SEEING the card. both of us in the mind was like "FUCK x 9999999 times"...
Okie...to cut the story short...nw the card is confiscated and my fren is supposed to go call up their hotline or smthg to explain or smthg.
I would like to ask u guys whether u or ur frens have been in similar situations ?? What is the penelty?...a fine??...will the pri skool sibling be implicated??
Anyway i will really appreciate if u can post something positive that can help...instead of negative comments..cos my fren is feeling very f up now
P.S Last but not least...i really dun understand why the ticket inspector soo piaaa like siao...shes really DEDICATED to her job....first time i experience the inspector follow us down the bus...![]()