You are only proving my point. Thanks very much. And if you want to continue to make such assumptions, please do. It delights me to see you being so wrong.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:From the tone of the imbeciles in this thread intent on continuing this mindless, vicious diatribe against one of the premier schools in Singapore, one can only conclude that at best, they must have suffered a severe psychological setback such as having lost a girlfirend to an ACS guy. Either that, or they are simply envious buffoons who cannot accept they are losers...
no, it doesn't.Originally posted by shade343:But if you come from ACS, it shows you have very good karma...
wah loose face man.. st andrews is supposed to be a gangster sch. rich man son school loose to neighbourhood gangster school damned disgraceful.Originally posted by Martell21:every1 listen up Acs not that gd after all...they lost to Sas in rugby...
Yes, they're attitude. At least I'm admiting the truth here. Unlike you.Originally posted by social87:hey someone...looks like u reallie have something against ACS guys ehh...
Actually, the issue isn't just about you being young. It's about you being young and immature. I've met some of your peers who have displayed much more maturity and sense than you. Even though they're from ACJC as well. Sad to say, you're not anything like them. It's people like you who really make the rest of your peers look better.yeah i haven't ORD-ed yet...and wait a minute...or is ur maths reallie THAT poor till u can't count properly.2005 minus 1987...i believe that 18 right...
im studying still so how can i be in army?lol.next year den i will be inside...
tsk tsk...or maybe u can come out and i can teach u and improve ur BASIC maths by a little...it does reallie seem quite bad to me ya noe...poor chap.[/quote]
Quite frankly, I was aware of that possibility. But in army, before army, fact is you're young. The details didn't matter to me.private?so are u poking fun at a private?
lol.
im pretty sure u were a private once too...everyone starts from the basics.
I seemed to be borned with a different perception.Originally posted by Yunhaier:Actually ah... such spirit is innate one. A person is measure by its self worth - not that of what is given to them either by parents or by heritage. But because school spirit (or even nationalism) is innate - you feel good when your school (or country in nationalism sense) is doing well. Don't have to be the best, but well enough to get by.
Such innate-spirit-spill-outwardly exist everywhere: If you skateboard, you will probably find some other skateboarder gang who think that they are good. If you break-dance, you will find people who thinks that their crew are great. If you play Counterstrike, you will find some people who think that their clan are God. Therefore, if you are in a school where its history is rich and students have something to hold and look up to, they will feel that their school are great. I can tell you lar, majority of the students are ok, just that BECAUSE of a few people, others REMEMEBERED those few. (Duh, you always remember those idiots than the good people you might have faced or missed out, who is an ACSian, but you didn't realise nia). Of course lar, does anyone go asking 'what school you from' and judge from there?
Actually I don't bother about the whole entity, rather, I see the individual. If you suck at skateboard but you are in the best SB gang, the fact is that you suck. If you suck at break-dance, but you are in the best crew, the fact is that you suck. If your suck at counterstrike, but you are in the best clan, the fact is that you suck. So if you are in an elite school (or seemingly), but if you suck as a person, you suck.
I was from an elite school (or seemingly), but hell with it, I have almost the same percentage of friends from neighbourhood schools (or seemingly) as well. I am proud of my own school, proud of my own family and friends, proud of my Love, proud of my work and proud of myself. But all these are innate... something within - others don't have to know or even question about it... I can feel can liao. Suprisingly, my higher esteem is not gain while I was in my school, rather, it was self discovery after that.
I know of people, from elite schools, screwed up their lives so badly, getting involved in drugs, shotgun, gangs or whatever thingy there is. These are real stories, not just the fair share of doctors, lawyers and successful business man/woman the newspaper portrays. People only see the good side in an elite school, but at the end, your self worth is what you really are.
P.S: Stella ah... saw that time in my Music School when I was still working there. Alot of make-up leh... but overall not too bad.
Cheers
wad gangster sch..u where not happy..wanna find trouble???Originally posted by vito_corleone:wah loose face man.. st andrews is supposed to be a gangster sch. rich man son school loose to neighbourhood gangster school damned disgraceful.![]()
It's really too bad that the idiots of ACS had to be the ones to speak up rather than the ones with more calibre and class. Could it just be that majority of ACS guys are such people? It's little wonder that ACS guys in general are hated. With all these black sheep like social87 and Mr Mushroom giving their school a bad name.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Fark.If I could close this thread, I would do so now.
Those ACSians who are still spouting off like a headless chicken, please stop before you end up making a fool of yourselves in front of those people who will never understand a single word.
Also, what's with your mindless, vicious diatribe about people being jealous? Think you should go read one of my previous posts in this thread. Disliking someone doesn't mean you're jealous. I'd hate to repeat myself, but you really should through the notion that "all who dislike ACS are just plain jealous".Originally posted by oxford mushroom:From the tone of the imbeciles in this thread intent on continuing this mindless, vicious diatribe against one of the premier schools in Singapore, one can only conclude that at best, they must have suffered a severe psychological setback such as having lost a girlfirend to an ACS guy. Either that, or they are simply envious buffoons who cannot accept they are losers...
start another 10 pages lor.Originally posted by Martell21:wad gangster sch..u where not happy..wanna find trouble???
As for this post, we can ideally foresee that an ACS ex-student is unable to accept the fact that comments of all sorts cannot be stopped in a public forum.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:From the tone of the imbeciles in this thread intent on continuing this mindless, vicious diatribe against one of the premier schools in Singapore, one can only conclude that at best, they must have suffered a severe psychological setback such as having lost a girlfirend to an ACS guy. Either that, or they are simply envious buffoons who cannot accept they are losers...
sa neighbourhood sch..get ur facts rite can?Originally posted by ditzy:SA is a neighbourhood school, full of gangsters, rascals and hooligans.![]()
i think he got his facts right, it is a neighbourhood school.Originally posted by Martell21:sa neighbourhood sch..get ur facts rite can?
I don't care if I'm wrong, as long I feel I am right.Originally posted by Martell21:sa neighbourhood sch..get ur facts rite can?
You don't have to bring down all the schools.Originally posted by ditzy:SA is a neighbourhood school, full of gangsters, rascals and hooligans.![]()
I already said earlier SA is good in rugby, so I believe this sort of evens out everything.Originally posted by Nelstar:You don't have to bring down all the schools.![]()
Cheers.Originally posted by Yunhaier:Actually ah... such spirit is innate one. A person is measure by its self worth - not that of what is given to them either by parents or by heritage. But because school spirit (or even nationalism) is innate - you feel good when your school (or country in nationalism sense) is doing well. Don't have to be the best, but well enough to get by.
Such innate-spirit-spill-outwardly exist everywhere: If you skateboard, you will probably find some other skateboarder gang who think that they are good. If you break-dance, you will find people who thinks that their crew are great. If you play Counterstrike, you will find some people who think that their clan are God. Therefore, if you are in a school where its history is rich and students have something to hold and look up to, they will feel that their school are great. I can tell you lar, majority of the students are ok, just that BECAUSE of a few people, others REMEMEBERED those few. (Duh, you always remember those idiots than the good people you might have faced or missed out, who is an ACSian, but you didn't realise nia). Of course lar, does anyone go asking 'what school you from' and judge from there?
Actually I don't bother about the whole entity, rather, I see the individual. If you suck at skateboard but you are in the best SB gang, the fact is that you suck. If you suck at break-dance, but you are in the best crew, the fact is that you suck. If your suck at counterstrike, but you are in the best clan, the fact is that you suck. So if you are in an elite school (or seemingly), but if you suck as a person, you suck.
I was from an elite school (or seemingly), but hell with it, I have almost the same percentage of friends from neighbourhood schools (or seemingly) as well. I am proud of my own school, proud of my own family and friends, proud of my Love, proud of my work and proud of myself. But all these are innate... something within - others don't have to know or even question about it... I can feel can liao. Suprisingly, my higher esteem is not gain while I was in my school, rather, it was self discovery after that.
I know of people, from elite schools, screwed up their lives so badly, getting involved in drugs, shotgun, gangs or whatever thingy there is. These are real stories, not just the fair share of doctors, lawyers and successful business man/woman the newspaper portrays. People only see the good side in an elite school, but at the end, your self worth is what you really are.
P.S: Stella ah... saw that time in my Music School when I was still working there. Alot of make-up leh... but overall not too bad.
Cheers
And so, wtf are you trying to say?Originally posted by Martell21:every1 listen up Acs not that gd after all...they lost to Sas in rugby...
I agree with you totally on this. But guys like these are good for laughs.Originally posted by Nelstar:As for this post, we can ideally foresee that an ACS ex-student is unable to accept the fact that comments of all sorts cannot be stopped in a public forum.
His apologetics on this issue further ignites more unnecessary comments to bring the school to a lower level than before. He had not anticipated that there are indeed people who are more intelligent, not envious of them and rather displeased with the attitude portrayed by some of the ACS students.
This called for further debate on how they had been unable to accept the 'black sheep' theory.
In fact, our friend here had gone a step further down and proved non-believers right by showing his 'I-snatched-your-girlfriend' and 'you-are-envious-of-our-achievements' attitude instead of arguing that we cannot judge by a select few black sheeps.
This is a laughable argument. I applaud his 'lack of communication skills and courtesy' as a setback for his school reputation.![]()