There are some who went there based on results,and besides the fees are something like tertiary education..Originally posted by ditzy:If they're not rich snobs, they won't be able to afford to be in independent.![]()
Actualy alot of the donations come from the old boys..Originally posted by skyfoo:i've been to their sch a couple of times and u guys shld see the donators boards. all in millions. dunno how many peanuts
Durai one of them?Originally posted by stellazio:Actualy alot of the donations come from the old boys..![]()
That i wouldn't know...Originally posted by ditzy:Durai one of them?![]()
Maybe my generation and before was not so notorious,though I'm inclined to agree that the post 1986 batch have seriously dragged the name of ACS down the drain.Originally posted by papercut87:seriously speaking, all of the ac boys i've known (especially the ones that come from acjc and acs barker) left me with a pretty bad impression... most of which r rich snobs who think that they can buy the entire world with their chao money, plus they're super egoistic, "bytchy" and vain too.
hmm ya... and i can't think of any good points.
im not sure about the rest of the ac boys though, and i also dun wanna start to sterotype lah.
The word better is going to get you flamed,cause firstly better in academical terms is not very true for us acs boys..And better in social terms,thats rather controversial..Originally posted by sethrogx:wah you fuckers like to generalize alot ah
acs only must be chinese is it
i'm from acsi/acjc and i'm fucking indian la ...
the reason why acs boys seem to act better than alot of people is because the truth is acs boys are just better than most people at alot of stuff .
Of course some fuckers are just too fucking much la , but please la , i think you people shouldnt be so petty la , better than you means better la .
You only show immaturity when you cant handle someone being better than you.
Obviously there are others better than us also ..
And don't think just cause we have money we are snobs la .
So many of my friends are from neighbourhood schools and all la , i dont discriminate by school/financial status .
Do not generalize about all acs boys based on 1-2 you may have met
And you can happily go around calling them gays..Originally posted by ditzy:Heng not say me, I've never met a single acs boy, nor know any.![]()
I only say one word in the 2nd post of this thread. Its you all happy happy carry on until 6 over pages one.Originally posted by stellazio:And you can happily go around calling them gays..![]()
But your one word was just the spark needed to create a flame war..Originally posted by ditzy:I only say one word in the 2nd post of this thread. Its you all happy happy carry on until 6 over pages one.So I just join in loh.
I'm the best.Originally posted by stellazio:But your one word was just the spark needed to create a flame war..![]()
*nodding head*Originally posted by stellazio:But your one word was just the spark needed to create a flame war..![]()
Haha then we are yet to be.Originally posted by ditzy:I'm the best.![]()
Well all flames starts from a spark,so you are that small light needed for bigger things..Take is as a compliment or insult as you want..Originally posted by ditzy:I'm the best.![]()
Dude, it's not about the money.It's an intrinsic factor that is imbued in us.We go through life with a mindset that there's nothing we cannot do.Originally posted by aloof_guy:Well said sethrogx. Just because we'll better off then others doesnt mean we'll snobs. Meeting 1-2 ACS snobs doesnt meant the whole batch are snobs. or gays<--totally out of topic. This mind set is not only immature but childish.
This clearly shows the difference between neighbourhood schools and ACS schools.
We think logically
Their thinking is inmature. Examples: "Acs all gay la"
: "they got money, so their snobs lor"
Look life is unfair, we have the money, you dont, keep your insults lol. +)