tot i read somewhere the plant love lots of sun...so thot singapore's climate suit...Originally posted by Steph84:i think they can only grow in temperate regions...
Originally posted by OCEANOS:Oceanos ah...
[b]Merry Meet Splashy sweetie,
Well i don't think they can be grown locally, neither are they available in pot here. I got organic dried lavender from 100g & above if you are interested. They make nice herbal infusion tea with many healing properties that is good for health.
Blessed Be,
Oceanos [/b]
Originally posted by sohguanh:ok taken note....my hard earned money leh...ya cannot let them take away....
[b]me don't want dried one...me want to fill my corridor with plants and make it looks like a jungle....
Errrr........now is dengue fever epidemic think it is not advisable to get so many plants at corridoor rite? Wait gahmen ppl pay out a visit and summon you leh. Why give them reason to take your money rite ?[/b]
Lavender plant are not found here. Want to see them? Fly to Hokkaido.Originally posted by a_splash:anyone know :
r they suited for Singapore's climate?
if yes :
r they available here??
if yes :
where can i find them??
thank you!![]()
aussie got liao..Originally posted by tranquilice:Lavender plant are not found here. Want to see them? Fly to Hokkaido.![]()
Originally posted by sohguanh:haha, i think the gahmen stands a better chance to take her money if they ban her from sgforums and fine her for each time she logs on... bigger bucks to collect
[b]me don't want dried one...me want to fill my corridor with plants and make it looks like a jungle....
Errrr........now is dengue fever epidemic think it is not advisable to get so many plants at corridoor rite? Wait gahmen ppl pay out a visit and summon you leh. Why give them reason to take your money rite ?[/b]
Originally posted by eyeceyes:haha, i think the gahmen stands a better chance to take her money if they ban her from sgforums and fine her for each time she logs on... bigger bucks to collect![]()
You want jungle ? I got one mountain of money plant growing so fast at home... I need someone to adopt...Originally posted by a_splash:Oceanos ah...
me don't want dried one...me want to fill my corridor with plants and make it looks like a jungle....
money plant i don't want lah...cos i also hv leh, everytime gotta trim else growing all over the floor liaoOriginally posted by mistyblue:You want jungle ? I got one mountain of money plant growing so fast at home... I need someone to adopt...
You want, just tell me.
I don't think Lavendar can survive here.. if it did, the humidity level is not really suitable. I wanted to ship back giant red woods and coastal red woods from America but didn't think it would grow here cause of the temperature... but it would be nice to have them.... They tower 30 stories high and trunk can be so big a car can drive through....
that one i don't wantOriginally posted by charlize:Lavendar MRT station
Bamboo... I don't have but I have the Fa Chai Plant. Just transplanted 4 pots into 1Originally posted by a_splash:money plant i don't want lah...cos i also hv leh, everytime gotta trim else growing all over the floor liao
ok wat else u hv?? bamboo?? ya that one is another i want to 'adopt'...but then i don't think my dream can come true lah...cos me no green fingers....plant is not growing well lehdon't know where go wrong...haizzzzzzzz
i oredy tried hard to 'love' them but they still don't 'kuai kuai' grow...sigh....
seriously growing need patient leh...hope my patient don't run out ....![]()
wow...envy neh!!!Originally posted by mistyblue:Bamboo... I don't have but I have the Fa Chai Plant. Just transplanted 4 pots into 1
Bamboo is rather easy - but the soil must not be clay like or it will die.
I pot of plant - don't know what's its call. I am growing extensions for my sis. Its characteristic is like a clover but its just one round leaf instead of 4 leaflets. These little vines grow near ponds.... which means they just like to exists in moist places.
My mom is the ultimate Jungle breeder. She used to keep so many pots .. from Pomogrates, Willow, Ixora, Jasmine, Peppermints and other medicinal plants as well... Used to have 20 pots just along the corridore.
Its a house plant. Does not need to be under direct sun but in lighted airy room.Originally posted by a_splash:wow...envy neh!!!![]()
my fa chai plant when dead, and i also don't know y.....boohoohooo...
how to hv green fingers??![]()
tell me....does your fa chai plant grow in shade or they needed sunlight?? i was told it needed shade but still it dies.....heartache...the flower is so beautiful...the color especially!!!
Originally posted by starblue:my dad plants a forest outside... i tried to kill them, but they dun wanna die leh... -_-"""
Yeah... I used to change water until I noticed the plants cannot take it anymore and anyways, Lessen my work watering them. I have them all over the place... I don't have a corridore to plant them...Originally posted by a_splash:yes please do mistyblue....post the pix...
your fa chai only in water?? oh....that's interesting!
and i tot my die due to overwater..cosing the roots to rot??
cig ash??i don't hv that at home....u want to mail me some??
you want an unkempt bush of... i-cant-tell-what-it-is????Originally posted by a_splash:pass them to me lah!