How does it feel being a trans?Originally posted by JennTS:oooh...I'm being featured...LOL.
yes, I'm a pre-op trans, you can ask the rest of my TS/TG sistas here for verification.
though you'll never catch me being so open about it in the real world. jenn isn't my real name really, just a nick.
truth is I'm really half playing a fool on the forums here, but at the same time getting some info on how Singaporeans are towards transsexuals. makes me wonder if I should move to the US.
anyone wanna ask me anything else now that I'm here?
none?
all sleeping I guess... *sigh*
edit: what did that guy say? tell me! tell me! tell me! lol.
oh and I did post my picture before but, no I'm not posting it again so, too bad. or you could ask another member to give you the URL but, doubt they cared enough to take it down.
So JennTS what do you think of Singaporeans reacting to transsexual??? I am quite a conservative person and there is a special kind of person like transsexual I will overeact also don't know why maybe due to my mentality of thinking??? I think the government somehow diswelcome those gays,lesbians and transsexual as they may spoil the society. Like those person mixing aorund with normal people and may get influenced to it??? So JennTS are you really a transsexual???Originally posted by JennTS:oooh...I'm being featured...LOL.
yes, I'm a pre-op trans, you can ask the rest of my TS/TG sistas here for verification.
though you'll never catch me being so open about it in the real world. jenn isn't my real name really, just a nick.
truth is I'm really half playing a fool on the forums here, but at the same time getting some info on how Singaporeans are towards transsexuals. makes me wonder if I should move to the US.
anyone wanna ask me anything else now that I'm here?
none?
all sleeping I guess... *sigh*
edit: what did that guy say? tell me! tell me! tell me! lol.
oh and I did post my picture before but, no I'm not posting it again so, too bad. or you could ask another member to give you the URL but, doubt they cared enough to take it down.
well that bastard called me, and every other ts/tg for that matter, mentally sick.Originally posted by Shotgun:Wah... poor SMAPLionheart.. kena told to go to hell.
JennTS, when do u intend to go for the Op? I heard it hurts like hell.
Besides... what made u want to become a woman in the first place?
i was 4 when i first wanted to be a girl, though i recall wanting to wear a dress when i was 3.Originally posted by Shotgun:I see.. but there is a point of realisation that u want to be a woman/ girl. Was it much younger, like in sec school or pri school? And was there any influences that u recieved that convinced u're more female despite ur physical anatomy being male?
I'm kinda curious... was discussing similar topics over another forum.
i never made any attempts to adapt simply cause i never felt that i should be male. i didnt really bother to participate in 'guy' activities, simply cause either i didnt enjoy them or it was about sick stuff.Originally posted by Shotgun:I see. Did you ever make any attempts to try to adapt to being male?
As you grew up, did u participate in any "guy" stuff to try to feel more male?
Finally, by changing ur sex to become a female, would that make u feel that u've achieved ur ultimate goal in life?
uhhh, dont quite get you. do you mean me not accepting myself as being born male?Originally posted by Shotgun:So you do not believe in accepting someone for who they are? That is, in ur case, accepting urself for who u are?
So sorry, i'm not here to judge ur decision. I just want to hear ur views, and wonder if u have any doubts about this decision. Do you have any?
@JennTSOriginally posted by JennTS:@gorby
how many times must i say, yes? its just that im pre-op, thats it.
the government disapproves of gays and lesbians, that i know, but i think they're fine with transsexuals (cept those at changi village) simply cause we're pretty much just like any other woman you see down the street.
but really i dont think we influence anyone to be like us, nor would we actually want to, if they're not. i'm pretty sure most of your like being guys and theres almost nothing i can do to make your want to become female, not that i would do that anyway, unless your come pming me for help saying that your have some gender issues.
@bo liao
its really just the female hormones that keeps your skin smooth. all you gotta do is intake more estrogen and your skin will get smoother in a few months lol. im not advicing you to do it though just for smoother skin.
@seow
how does it feel being a trans? no idea.
how does it feel being a girl? great!
"precious" is hardly the word i would use. i totally hate and despise that parasite between my legs which deprived me of my feminity at birth. i really have no idea what happens to it though. i'm just gonna leave that up to the surgeons to decide. whether they want to make something useful out of it or burn it i dont care.
@smaplionheart
go to hell.
i believe u wouldn't indulge in stuff u have no interest in. So wot makes u think she should participate in things she has no interest in just to be more 'guy'? seriously how much guts do u think it takes to accept that you're transgendered and go thru the transformation process? If it happened to any of you who are trying to make her question herself, can you face up to it? Or will u run and hide and go into denial and try to make yourself 'manly' and live a lie?Originally posted by Shotgun:I see. Did you ever make any attempts to try to adapt to being male?
As you grew up, did u participate in any "guy" stuff to try to feel more male?
Finally, by changing ur sex to become a female, would that make u feel that u've achieved ur ultimate goal in life?
Originally posted by HENG@:lets just say, so wot if she is, so wot if she isn't? I know she is one, and either way, she doesn't deserve harressment. Anyone here dun like gay/bi/transgendered people, u can jolly well F off. Your bigotry and your being proud of your bigotry ain't welcome here.
of course u don't. basically, i find that nobody is braver than a girl who's trapped in a man's body, but who tries her damned hardest to face up to that and be the girl she really is. And i find it disgusting that there are people trying to belittle her for that courage. Why would the same people who would applaude someone for an act of bravery belittle another form of courage in a person? Hypocrisy?Originally posted by gorby107:![]()
I still don't quite understand
Different People have their different views on that some agree and disagree so you can't blame on it. See how they are being brought up whether they face this group of people like transsexual or not them maybe nerds and so on. It depends on personal behaviour just like me how you being brought up. How about you??Originally posted by HENG@:of course u don't. basically, i find that nobody is braver than a girl who's trapped in a man's body, but who tries her damned hardest to face up to that and be the girl she really is. And i find it disgusting that there are people trying to belittle her for that courage. Why would the same people who would applaude someone for an act of bravery belittle another form of courage in a person? Hypocrisy?
Chill. My questions were not meant to belittle her. Just wanted to know how she came to her decision and whether if she tried to accept herself for what she was born as.Originally posted by HENG@:i believe u wouldn't indulge in stuff u have no interest in. So wot makes u think she should participate in things she has no interest in just to be more 'guy'? seriously how much guts do u think it takes to accept that you're transgendered and go thru the transformation process? If it happened to any of you who are trying to make her question herself, can you face up to it? Or will u run and hide and go into denial and try to make yourself 'manly' and live a lie?
so u're saying racism or sexism is acceptable in someone if they were brought up that way? and that thinking that theft or robbery is ok because they were brought up that way is ok? I was brought up in a fairly conservative family. My parents are homophobic, so how come I can see otherwise? The way u r brought up gives u no right to blind yourself to the truth.Originally posted by gorby107:Different People have their different views on that some agree and disagree so you can't blame on it. See how they are being brought up whether they face this group of people like transsexual or not them maybe nerds and so on. It depends on personal behaviour just like me how you being brought up. How about you??
ok i accept that. i think that u just have to remember that she has her dignity as a human as well.Originally posted by Shotgun:Chill. My questions were not meant to belittle her. Just wanted to know how she came to her decision and whether if she tried to accept herself for what she was born as.
I believe my posts have meant no insult. It was just to gain a little more insight into transgender issues.