i am in hougang ave 8 how to get to punggol from here?Originally posted by gorby107:Punggol is just above from Sengkang and Sengkang is just above from HougangPunggol heard got haunted places like the Punggol Rd End Beach and the Kampung house??? Now there is new HDB flats and MRT/LRT stations at there
Which part of Hougang Ave 8 ?????Originally posted by Fiorina Fury 161:i am in hougang ave 8 how to get to punggol from here?
No lah that one is Sengkang and not PunggolOriginally posted by Fiorina Fury 161:was it the forested areas which can be seen from the former woodbridge at hougang ave 8?
600 plusOriginally posted by gorby107:Which part of Hougang Ave 8 ?????
I think you need to change bus. Punggol have this few services: Sv3, 82(somewhere near your house??), 83, 34, 136 or you take the NEL to Punggol Station from Hougang Station??Originally posted by Fiorina Fury 161:600 plus
It is located at the west side of Punggol. Raffles or Punggol Marina that area. That place quite ulu it is still undeveloped yet only have the LRT stations and tracks only but not in operationalOriginally posted by Fiorina Fury 161:Btw where to find the punggol grasslands and river?
Punggol is long time ago have already. The village is located somewhere near the Punggol Rd End Beach that area. Sengkang first flats were already built finish at 1997 but don't when was it builtOriginally posted by Fiorina Fury 161:Let me ask u why was this punggol area nobody know it in the 90s rite?
Because the area all like Lim chu kang image?
Even i didnt hear of Senkang back then..then out of a sidden this areas i never knew existed
When were the first flats built in Senkang ?
actuallyi used to think the woodbridge area near hougang ave 8 quite ulu....Originally posted by gorby107:Punggol is long time ago have already. The village is located somewhere near the Punggol Rd End Beach that area. Sengkang first flats were already built finish at 1997 but don't when was it built
Buangkok that area ulu??? The Kampung area??? But I still feel Punggol still very uluOriginally posted by Fiorina Fury 161:actuallyi used to think the woodbridge area near hougang ave 8 quite ulu....
Nope. Last time there was only kampung villages and pig farms there if I am not wrongOriginally posted by Fiorina Fury 161:any army camps around there?
How about Lim Chu Kang, Sungei Buloh, Kranji around that area or the central part of SingaporeOriginally posted by Fiorina Fury 161:THis is probably the last ulu place in singapore to be gone.Thanks to the s'pore govt.
I better take a tour there before it is all gone..
Yes i have visited those areas during my NS. But i think Kovan, punggol has better things and heritage feel . What do u see in Lim chu kang cck? Cemeteries, no thanks.Originally posted by gorby107:How about Lim Chu Kang, Sungei Buloh, Kranji around that area or the central part of Singapore![]()
There also quite ulu