Originally posted by Nikar:Errrr......sorry hor, Nikar. Not say I want to say, but your sentence construction like that, how to be teacher? Jia lat liao.
first, does anyone know how to get the job of an english teacher at some school and [b]what training/certification i must have?
"What training/certification I must have"..sounds more like French syntax.Originally posted by littlestream:Errrr......sorry hor, Nikar. Not say I want to say, but your sentence construction like that, how to be teacher? Jia lat liao.
It should be "what training/certification must I have?" But I am also not expert lah, just happen to spot this.
They are many courses available in the market... Do a search on it...Originally posted by Nikar:hi,
this is a serious thread.
first, does anyone know how to get the job of an english teacher at some school and what training/certification i must have?
i just want to teach english, so do advise if u know. i doubt the government schools will allow an O' level guy to teach english(even if i've the highest qualification attainable in the english language in the world), so i'm thinking of trying language schools.
thanks all, please.
nikar.
Only for second-language teachers... however, you needed good grades to enter...Originally posted by Nikar:but.........just o' levels can enter NIE meh?
besides, which government school in SG wants a teacher who only teaches english? because from what i know, all schools requires each teacher to take up at least 2 - 3 subjects.
i'm looking more at the private school sector as the pay and demand is higher too.
thanks,
nikar.
this is a serious threat.Originally posted by Nikar:hi,
Errrr......sorry hor, Nikar. Not say I want to say, but your sentence construction like that, how to be teacher? Jia lat liao. It should be "what training/certification must I have?" But I am also not expert lah, just happen to spot this.i know, but "when in rome, do as the romans do".
Wait the school demand you wear purple uniform and tuck in how?then i wear loh! but after wearing, i pull down my pants and kan the prettiest teacher i can find, in my purple uniform and purple tie. KNN!
1. Firstly, or First of all.Originally posted by Nikar:hi,
first, does anyone know how to get the job of an english teacher at some school and what training/certification i must have?
i just want to teach english, so do advise if u know. i doubt the government schools will allow an O' level guy to teach english(even if i've the highest qualification attainable in the english language in the world), so i'm thinking of trying language schools.
thanks all, please.
nikar.
thanks a lot hor, everyone! just asking lah.
i know, but "when in rome, do as the romans do".
sgforums is all crap, singlish and bad punctuaction, so i must go down to this level in order to talk, right? not only sgforums, but folks in SG in general.
i only use real english with people who're very worthy; even my english language teacher in sec school.......i never use real english to talk to her, only singlish......because she's not that expert lah.
if it's shakespeare that kind level, i will sure use one.
then i wear loh! but after wearing, i pull down my pants and kan the prettiest teacher i can find, in my purple uniform and purple tie. KNN!
Originally posted by Nelstar:The English language is correct as English without language behind it would mean the people. alternatively, it could just be...."the highest qualification in English." then, the word English would then be known to refer to the language and not the people.
1. Firstly, or First of all.
2. English is spelled with a capital 'E'
3. Schools is spelled with an 'S' in this instance after the word some as the word some indicate that schools would be plural.
4. Government is a noun. Schools is also a noun.
[b]5. English is already a language. (Repetition)![]()
In his statement, there was never a need to justify it was a language. In fact, the need for the emphasis would be in the phrase ' to teach English language '.Originally posted by Othello_Red:The English language is correct as English without language behind it would mean the people. alternatively, it could just be...."the highest qualification in English." then, the word English would then be known to refer to the language and not the people.![]()