Dun even have to worry a single thing....im not encouraging, but there nothing to worry abt....Just imagine...the police take ur record...then if goin to file any charges against u, got to write report, send to head(their superior for approval) then call u up again...etc....i reckon the police will just chunk the info one side and continue to scare the crap out of this youngsters...Originally posted by liyan:and the person is under 18, what will happen?
i/c was checked, name, address and father's name taken down. will it be just a letter sent to the parents? would there be more complications?
thx.
i think because the gov is encouraging ppl to give birth.Originally posted by crazy monkey:if under 18 can have sex why cannot smoke ?![]()
Yes. A lots of complication.Originally posted by liyan:and the person is under 18, what will happen?
i/c was checked, name, address and father's name taken down. will it be just a letter sent to the parents? would there be more complications?
thx.
i guess i am only looking to see things i want to see... whahahah...Originally posted by UOS:Dun even have to worry a single thing....im not encouraging, but there nothing to worry abt....Just imagine...the police take ur record...then if goin to file any charges against u, got to write report, send to head(their superior for approval) then call u up again...etc....i reckon the police will just chunk the info one side and continue to scare the crap out of this youngsters...
like that ban sale of condom like chewing gumOriginally posted by kaobeikaobu:i think because the gov is encouraging ppl to give birth.
Originally posted by TooFree:wha... i dun shun my smoker friends leh. i think i will get lung cancer soon from so much 2nd hand smoke. haha.
Yes. A lots of complication.
Your parent will wack you for taking up such bad habit.
You stand higher risk of developing cancer.
You stand higher chances of having stroke or heart-attack at older age.
You will be 'shooo' by non smokers friends.
You will be avoided like a plague.
You will have difficulty getting a mouth to mouth kiss.
And many more.
Thankfully, you may avoid all this by [b]QUITTING as early as possible.http://www.hpb.gov.sg/hpb/default.asp?pg_id=1004
sound so frightened on your part...why do it then?? NS, there even a yellow box for people to smoke in camp right?? if im not wrong...coz i wasnt in the army...i was in the police for my ns...how old are u?? go scared the crap out of this guy then....hahaOriginally posted by liyan:i guess i am only looking to see things i want to see... whahahah...
ok, best if there is nothing to worry abt, if not he is going to get into serious problems at home. haha.
i was thinking maybe just a record in the police database or something lor, but my granny very worried abt police coming to knock on the door.
such small records wont affect his ns lah hor?
Why 16 years old can have sex but must wait till 21 years old to watch R21 movies?Originally posted by crazy monkey:if under 18 can have sex why cannot smoke ?![]()
Originally posted by liyan:You should encourage your brother to quit.
i guess i am only looking to see things i want to see... whahahah...
ok, best if there is nothing to worry abt, if not he is going to get into serious problems at home. haha.
i was thinking maybe just a record in the police database or something lor, but my granny very worried abt police coming to knock on the door.
such small records wont affect his ns lah hor?
16 1/2 can enlisted oredi. so will underage smoker tio extra ?Originally posted by UOS:sound so frightened on your part...why do it then?? NS, there even a yellow box for people to smoke in camp right?? if im not wrong...coz i wasnt in the army...i was in the police for my ns...how old are u?? go scared the crap out of this guy then....haha
not frightened lah, worried. want to assure my granny that my cousin is going to be fine, so gather info first. haha.Originally posted by UOS:sound so frightened on your part...why do it then?? NS, there even a yellow box for people to smoke in camp right?? if im not wrong...coz i wasnt in the army...i was in the police for my ns...how old are u?? go scared the crap out of this guy then....haha
my bro is smoking la... but the person in this story is my cousin actually, 17 plus and awaiting to be enlisted.Originally posted by TooFree:You should encourage your brother to quit.
It won't affect his NS records but it may affect his physical performance.