Originally posted by shade343:My friend likes to show off his K750i....so I brought my psp to school.
yr wrong...it should be "wonder they have the money their own hard earned money from their own pockets to pay for the phone...can use top up card the phone just a white elephant to show off"Originally posted by sinicker:my IT gadgets :
nokia 6020
Creative V200 128MB
a made-to-order CPU with a $150 monitor
i'm only 18. i'm a youngster with no desire for the latest IT Gadgets. lol. sometimes i take the bus, sec sch boys STILL wearing SHORT pants talking abt buying k750i. i just feel like laughing. wonder if they know how to make good use of such powerful gadgets.![]()
i orso wonder if anyone truely are willing to pay for the extra services offered by the phone/ service provider...look how many years and price slashing it has to take before broadband finally becomes affordable and allows unlimted usage at the same timeOriginally posted by chunyong:i still have my 64meg mp3player bought a few yrs back....still using. i using sony ericsson Z200.
its pointless getting new phones cos all u do/need is call and sms, the rest are redundant....
2 yrs no upgrade PC liao
*plaintive violin solo in the background*Originally posted by FireIce:some ppl's money not hard earn one mah
pick up hp, gold bracelet and sell to earn a living one
it's all destined!
yeah...true. a phone is just a phone, nothing else....look beyond the casing and its just a tool for u to sms and call people niah...oh yah, and take sneak picts on mrt for those using camera phones.Originally posted by newmanmback:i orso wonder if anyone truely are willing to pay for the extra services offered by the phone/ service provider...look how many years and price slashing it has to take before broadband finally becomes affordable and allows unlimted usage at the same time![]()
dealers selling hp at $100+ with contract, they also got make profits.....you can imagine the manufacturing cost of each hp liaoz.Originally posted by chunyong:yeah...true. a phone is just a phone, nothing else....look beyond the casing and its just a tool for u to sms and call people niah...oh yah, and take sneak picts on mrt for those using camera phones.
Originally posted by everdragon:you need to be updated with latest IT stuffs in order not to get outdated
actually, spend $ on IT products is ok...
think of the convenience it brought to ya
on the other hand..
IT products gets outdated easily. like, today you bought a top grade graphic card, next week something better came out.
PC so fast oso no use one lah.....most important is wat things u have in the HDD and not the pentium chip and graphics card....Originally posted by everdragon:you need to be updated with latest IT stuffs in order not to get outdated
actually, spend $ on IT products is ok...
think of the convenience it brought to ya
on the other hand..
IT products gets outdated easily. like, today you bought a top grade graphic card, next week something better came out.
Originally posted by chunyong:PC so fast oso no use one lah.....most important is wat things u have in the HDD and not the pentium chip and graphics card....
i never upgrade my PC unless it spoils....not dat i cannot afford to buy another slab of 256, its just dat....there is no need....this is a luxurious want....not even a want...less say a need.
Priority of spending ur $
Absolute need
Need
Want
Luxurious want