''if it ain't broke, dun fix it.''Originally posted by leon_lai89:they only implement AFTER everything. y not when the earth starts to break into half after that then glue back
Nah, Don't fix wat is not broken and even if its broken don't fix it....why leh ? cos u will be accused of breaking it....how often u see this...c'mon....Originally posted by Mr Fugue:''if it ain't broke, dun fix it.''![]()
If earth breaks into half, then it's Doomsday. Still got time to glue back?Originally posted by leon_lai89:they only implement AFTER everything. y not when the earth starts to break into half after that then glue back
thats what im emphasising. when they problem starts then they do smth about it not making precautionsOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:If earth breaks into half, then it's Doomsday. Still got time to glue back?![]()
great!!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:If earth breaks into half, then it's Doomsday. Still got time to glue back?![]()
excuse me do study social studies? sg extend the retirement age because of ageing population.Originally posted by caramon.:How often do you see elderly work in other countries? Whereas in singapore, elderly have many job opportunities :
1. As a cleaner in kopitiam or food court.
2. Self employment as a taxi driver.
3. As a dish washer.
In America, I realise the problem of older workers getting jobs is far worse that in Singapore. I saw very few old folks working in America - they are mostly sitting in parks or playing with their grand children. I guess they do that because they are unable to find a job.
In contrary, we see many old folks in Singapore working as cleaners and at MacDonalds. We should be thankful that in Singapore even old folks can find jobs.
In America, old folks are jobless and sitting around doing nothing. It is obvious the American government is unable to solve the structural unemployment problem and are unable to redesign jobs for older workers. These old folks in America must be suffering without an income and spending so much time in the park when they should be working.
by the time space shuttles are reserved for the international presidents n cabinets to escape.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:great!!
by then, I'll have to take the space shuttle for overseas holidays if my destination is in the other half.
becos they need to hire a psychic to make predictions of the future for them....Originally posted by leon_lai89:thats what im emphasising. when they problem starts then they do smth about it not making precautions
duh. good is good in one way bad is bad in one way. u must definitely not an adult yetOriginally posted by everdragon:i think s'pore govt is very gd liao
it is those handful of people that always complaints abt the govt whenever the govt needs us to pay $
think of the positive side.
duh don't be lameOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:becos they need to hire a psychic to make predictions of the future for them....
in the past, hp are only for the rich whereas now??Originally posted by leon_lai89:by the time space shuttles are reserved for the international presidents n cabinets to escape.
lol tap ezlink ride space shuttle got food court?Originally posted by Mr Fugue:in the past, hp are only for the rich whereas now??
maybe by then, space shuttle are as common as buses.
what I'm scare is that part of singapore is in one half, the other part in another. like when I go foodcourt for dinner, I've to take space shuttle.
I guess it will be US$1,000,000 per ride.Originally posted by leon_lai89:lol tap ezlink ride space shuttle got food court?
what a great inflation lolOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:I guess it will be US$1,000,000 per ride.
Go Mars better. SaferOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:great!!
by then, I'll have to take the space shuttle for overseas holidays if my destination is in the other half.
fugue , stop dreaming lah , selling dzi beads will never make you rich enough to buy space shuttlesOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:great!!