x2Originally posted by vindicated:Typical materialistic Sporean gal!!
wow! sounds like me!Originally posted by ukdecay:Guys who dress up (not like ah beng), are more attractive to girls. I dont mind the laid back look but looking like you absolutely dont give a shxt about your grooming is such a turn off.
Guys who attract me usually wear skater jeans, Vans shoes and a cool band T shirt. Oh, combats/cargo trousers... guys who mix their band shirts with Samuel & Kevin combats... HOOOOTTT!!!
What? Not even in summer?Originally posted by ukdecay:Well, all im saying is.... u dont have to DRESS uP like ur going out. But at least do dress like you look as if u do take care of your appearance and dont look messy.
T Shirt & jeans are fine. T Shirt & Bermudas, a bit TOO casual for school hello?
Shorts to school are a NO NO!
berms cannot then extend length a bit .. 3/4 can bah?Originally posted by ukdecay:T Shirt & jeans are fine. T Shirt & Bermudas, a bit TOO casual for school hello?
Shorts to school are a NO NO!
Originally posted by vindicated:Typical materialistic Sporean gal!!
Originally posted by spencer99:Would you want your date (a guy) to looked more "dressy" and more "groomed" then you??![]()
I like girls with glasses.Originally posted by fudgester:I'm in NUS engin....
For me I don't see the point in spending so much time to doll myself up to go to school. Just something casual and comfortable would do me just fine... a T-shirt , jeans and sandals are good enough for me. Of course, I make sure what I wear is presentable enough.... frayed T-shirts with holes in the armpits are a big no-no of course. Likewise, you won't be seeing me wearing my old JC PE shorts or my Army PT shorts to school.
The only time when I would really dress up is when I have lab sessions. Not only are shoes mandatory (they can chase you out for not wearing shoes), but a solid three hours in a freezing air-conditioned environment demands that you wear a jacket.
We guys are practical. Confort and practicality are more important than how good it all looks.
I know of a gal friend of mine who insists on wearing contacts instead of glasses even though her eyes are sensitive and get irritated and swollen easily. When I asked her why she doesn't wear glasses and spare herself the pain, she claimed that she doesn't look good with glasses on.
Sheesh.![]()
Same here.... there's something about girls with glasses.Originally posted by LazerLordz:I like girls with glasses.![]()
somehow gers with black rimmed plastic frames are quite cool ..Originally posted by fudgester:Same here.... there's something about girls with glasses.![]()
Me too....Originally posted by LazerLordz:I like girls with glasses.![]()
So starblue wears specs?Originally posted by CoolMyth:Me too....
Having the chance to take off the gal's specs......ooooh, I think that's sexy.![]()
I don't know leh....Originally posted by Delta 5:So starblue wears specs?![]()
Dun bluffOriginally posted by CoolMyth:I don't know leh....![]()