Erm so U nt happy U cannt tk supp huh?...Originally posted by online55:i am from tp and i just got back my results..i really thought i was going to take at least 1 supp paper as tp requires students to pass both CA and the exam...my math CA was bad so i thought i was sure going to take supp...but to my surprise i do not need to take supp..kelong?
no la...i am just too happy..was prepared for the worst then..Originally posted by laurence82:then u realli want to take supp paper meh?
They got quota...Originally posted by Fatum:they probably have to follow the bell curve ... maybe there were a lot more people who did worse than you ... so you got "passed" ........
kelong ? ... for sure ..... the lecturers won't be able to answer to their superiors if half the class end up failing eh ...
x2Originally posted by Shotgun:I think moderation will be the most likely explanation. Probably a lot of ppl never did well also.
please dun be silly to take supp, i was from ngee ann poly i have 2 supp.Originally posted by online55:i am from tp and i just got back my results..i really thought i was going to take at least 1 supp paper as tp requires students to pass both CA and the exam...my math CA was bad so i thought i was sure going to take supp...but to my surprise i do not need to take supp..kelong?
ECE...Originally posted by bohiruci:electronics and computer engineering student
june 1998
ngee ann poly
not kelong lahOriginally posted by online55:i am from tp and i just got back my results..i really thought i was going to take at least 1 supp paper as tp requires students to pass both CA and the exam...my math CA was bad so i thought i was sure going to take supp...but to my surprise i do not need to take supp..kelong?
I agree....same wif my SP too.Originally posted by alan-:not kelong lah
but the individual qns weighage is alws very high. a simple 1 line answer can sometimes get u 8 marks.
and poly practicises moderation. lastly, base on your normal daily work, your lecturer will push ya grades higher to let u pass if they find u really put in effort but just lack the luck
sure is kelong, everything kelong.Originally posted by online55:i am from tp and i just got back my results..i really thought i was going to take at least 1 supp paper as tp requires students to pass both CA and the exam...my math CA was bad so i thought i was sure going to take supp...but to my surprise i do not need to take supp..kelong?
They lazy to allocate u for the sup paper or if u fail ur supp, lazy to allocate u for the forward module class, very troublesome de.Originally posted by online55:i am from tp and i just got back my results..i really thought i was going to take at least 1 supp paper as tp requires students to pass both CA and the exam...my math CA was bad so i thought i was sure going to take supp...but to my surprise i do not need to take supp..kelong?
Originally posted by aRcTiC_sTaR:Some people just never run out of things to say.
If fail and have to take supp paper, sure complain here.
Pass and don't have to take supp paper, now say that Poly kelong.![]()
Originally posted by Fiorina Fury 161:Poly i think practise moderation like o levels PSLE.....usually if u show something that u put in effort to study, the markers won penalise u....
S'pore cannot afford to have dropouts.. those whknew "this" played smart they put in some effort to wayang and madde it thru..those who didnt were the one who totally slacked....like this tell me how to help them?
When u make a horse drink water and it drinks even little, u can at least say it can drink water.But if it totally refused to drink, nobdy can help it rite?