All goin for the wrong reason...or shld i be nice and sae not all... Only 99% go there for the gers and guys...Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:They go there coz its hip n trendy n can enjoy the facilities n meet young handsome ppl
Lucky you never say they didn't .. or they can sue you for defamation.Originally posted by jaxzzz:i was wondering if they got donate to the tsunami cause a not cos they earn so much money until they can built a church that cost millions and money on useless decorations...
Go go go!Originally posted by larrenV2.003:After my study with Buddhism for 2 freaking years. I've understood the meaning of benevolance & the 8 unfold paths that set me to prioritise my life. The Dhmma has touched me better than the lord (CHC version).
Cheers![]()
Haha....Originally posted by Icemoon:Go go go!
aiya.. there oso got adults mah.. so u're saying all adulterors?? abit harsh and cannot hold waterOriginally posted by UOS:All goin for the wrong reason...or shld i be nice and sae not all... Only 99% go there for the gers and guys...
Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:I still remember one of my friend kena ask to go CHC, his friend say u muz go there n u will believe tat god really exist n u will believe in him. My friend reply, I only believe in Satan n lucipher. Tat friend no longer call him up to disturb him liao...

in other words, it's destined??Originally posted by maxie:people go there to love God
when a bgr happens , it's the love for God that brings two parties together
What messages??? care to share??Originally posted by aloof_guy:Sometimes their message from the pastors to the congregation is wrong.
Wow!!Originally posted by Icemoon:Lighthouse very famous for miracle healings one. Heard they have it every sat.
Cant rem was it them .. na bei .. they gave out church invitation outside other churches one ya know.
Originally posted by Icemoon:wow. each person donated how much roughly? $1000?
Lucky you never say they didn't .. or they can sue you for defamation.
[b]REPORT ON SOUTH ASIA DISASTER RELIEF FUND
Updated as of July 31, 2005
AMOUNT RAISED TO DATE S$768,351
The also sent teams to help in relief efforts. Read their accounts in http://www.chcsa.org.sg/tsunami_report.htm[/b]
true, i live near CHC...walk past it every saturday to go suntan in ntu....if u go there to pray, u don't even have to dress until like dat. what matters is the person inside you and not wat u wear to church....Originally posted by Mr Fugue:socialise as in BGR??
most church-goers (in any church), esp gals, are cladded in skimpy, revealing clothes that sometimes I wonder are they going to work in a brothel or what??
I'm totally clueless!!!!![]()
if people dun know how to respect themselves, dun expect people to respect them.Originally posted by chunyong:true, i live near CHC...walk past it every saturday to go suntan in ntu....if u go there to pray, u don't even have to dress until like dat. what matters is the person inside you and not wat u wear to church....
"I see dumb people, they are everywhere....some don't even know they are dumb"
Hahah...Originally posted by maxie:people go there to love God
when a bgr happens , it's the love for God that brings two parties together
do you believe in destiny??Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:Hahah...
I believe it when i can't find ans to some problemsOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:do you believe in destiny??
at least you believed.Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:I believe it when i can't find ans to some problems
Between the devil and the deep blue sea. Whats the diff?Originally posted by Beep:Let me choose between radical islam and chc and ill choose the former.
then i'll use the techniques to destroy chc.
dunno......Originally posted by laurence82:Between the devil and the deep blue sea. Whats the diff?
is it really that bad??Originally posted by aloof_guy:City harvest church is all about money. Sometimes their message from the pastors to the congregation is wrong.
Now their inviting people form the finance sector to join.
I'll stick to methodist.