yah I very Du Lan also...Originally posted by Mr Soh:I feel it should be brought to the attention of the authorities
I think so too. Work here must also contribute here.Originally posted by Uncle_MooMoo:yah I very Du Lan also...
I'm don't usually react about all these controversy over NS, Expats stealing jobs etc., but this one really too much man.
Want best of both worlds, stay in Singapore but don't need to defend it. Anything happens take the money he earned from us and run. ()*^)_#(^_)#(A&)_a
The expat is right to ensure his son's "freedom".Originally posted by lwflee:I dun think the expat did wrong. NS is such a horrible waste of time that i generally wouldn't wish that anyone was compelled to perform NS. In fact, i think the expat is to be lauded for thinking about his son's future.
The issue is how the govt deals with the situation. The ball is in their court.
Then she shud serve NSOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Why not send his son back to his home country and study in a boarding school.He himself can stay here and apply for PR, his kid is not liable for NS if he doesnt stay here.
I am local. If there are loopholes, then every decent parent should be looking to exploit it. If the expat is playing within the rules in order to help his son avoid such a pointless pursuit as national service, he has my full support.Originally posted by Uncle_MooMoo:The expat is right to ensure his son's "freedom".
What is wrong here, and what I'm bringing up is that he wants to stay in Singapore but not serve his dues.
The issue here HELLO?!?! is that if he doesn't want to live like everyone else here, get the hell outta Singapore.
Are you even local? Some guy is leeching our resources, finding loopholes to stay on and does not intend to contribute back, and you're siding him?
don't serve can.....Originally posted by Uncle_MooMoo:apply for PR because his son would be liable for NS.
*(%@)(*^)A^)@*(&_^#)@
http://www.singaporeexpats.com/forum/ftopic27235.html
Not really, my camp last time got one ang moh kia RP. I tot US army as he very tall n muscular. Look very garangOriginally posted by SMAPLionHeart:even if he go in NS , he will be a white horse
GWB just say one word
your F-15 T can flush down the ocean liao
What is there to forgive? Agree with you 100%Originally posted by Shotgun:Can i be rude and selfish for a moment?
Because I did my NS, I hope every mother's son, dun care expat or not, as long as they want to stay in singapore, to serve their bloody ns. I dun fark care if he's angmoh or wants what ever freedom. I want them to go thru the same "roti-prata" and "muah chee" that we've gone thru. Let them suffer under the hands of some PTI who always say "nevermind... Knockitdown!"
okay, i apologise for my rudeness and selfishness.
Forgive me?![]()
There is nothing to forgive. You are but human.Originally posted by Shotgun:Forgive me?![]()
Good point.Originally posted by lwflee:I am local. If there are loopholes, then every decent parent should be looking to exploit it. If the expat is playing within the rules in order to help his son avoid such a pointless pursuit as national service, he has my full support.
The fault lies with the legislation, not the expat. In this case, maybe the anger should be directed against the legislature instead.