for a start, pls spell my nick correctly.Originally posted by Quincey:Hmm, I guess it is just destiny that we are born male and Singaporean. But I'm sure Fudge we will get on one of those planes these days and stare down at those diminishing dots as we take altitude. Not to gloat, but knowing that we were once those little dots staring helplessly at those planes from an island we were once maroon upon![]()
for your situation, I've an advice for you:Originally posted by Quincey:My apologies. It is Fugue rite? nice to know, I've got 6 mths left on mine.. Long time.

start clearing some now!!Originally posted by Quincey:Thanks for the advice. Will take that in mind while planning my offs.
strange angels also can fly, why they dun put angels??Originally posted by BaBy_JaP_WaWa:n i found out one thing most of the planes the tail logo is a bird.. most not all
hrmmm same here... kana brought to emart by the 3sg during confinement in tekong in the evening after dinner. Haiz... see planes fly above very nice but at the same time heart sinks loh... everyone miss home... the feeling is terrible.Originally posted by Quincey:Loser...
Oh yes, Tekong, the worst 10 weeks of my life ever.. U know what was the worst part, it is when the 3SGs take us to the E Mart and you get to see the fairy terminal lighted in the horizin..and the planes frm changi roar by in the night sky..Your heart sinks..
strange angels also can fly, why they dun put angels??maybe the airlines' shap is much closer to a bird?
...............or maybe angels suggestive of plane crash.
nono, should be:Originally posted by BaBy_JaP_WaWa:do u believe in fairies?
Peter Pan![]()
me too~!!Originally posted by Othello_Red:......the joy of ORD...didn't know what to feel...
what you said is actually true~!!Originally posted by sinicker:when u in tekong, u very much would love to see civilisation! buses, trains, hdb flats..i talk like real only. i nw in jc2. hahaha.
It's because SIA don't have female pilots. Haha! And I want to be the first!Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:btw, havent seen a female SIA pilot...
you're wrong... one of the lecturers from Singapore Poly became an SIA pilot liao...Originally posted by polarsnake:It's because SIA don't have female pilots. Haha! And I want to be the first!
that's really cool!Originally posted by elektra:you're wrong... one of the lecturers from Singapore Poly became an SIA pilot liao...
u cant be the first!![]()
Originally posted by Shotgun:Taking off is a great experience. To be thrown against ur seat, speeding down the runway and finally breaking out of the clutches of gravity. But its not always the case. 1 experience was particularly.... scary.
I was on a flight back to singapore taking off from bogota's airport. The plane was an old 737 or 767, cant remember. There were tonnes of ppl onboard, and lots of overweight luggages. Hence it was an overweight flight. 2ndly, bogota is seated on top of a plateau, hence air is a bit thinner. So there i was in my window seat.
As we sped down the runway, i felt the pilot pitch up the aircraft midway thru. The rumbling stopped for a while, as the wheels lost contact with the earth, then... BUMP, we were rumbling again... we didn manage to take off. With only half the runway ahead of us, i thot we'd turn around and try again. But no, the pilot wacked full throttle and tried again, failing... i estimated about 3/4 of the runway remaining. I thot, maybe now he'd turn around... NO. He continued all the way and finally he brought the aircraft into the air... and barely a sec as we lifted off, I saw the runway threshold flash past.... TOO CLOSE for my comfort.
2nd experience, flying over my fav shithole. Tekong. Was seated behind some jap tourist. Who spoke excellent english by the way. And as we were coming in on final approach, we'd zoom past p.tekong. She pointed out "THAT" island... and asked, "wow... its beautiful... is that an island resort or something?? " I sniggered and answered... haha yeap... its "shangri La tekong." But i finally explained that it was our BMT training island. Which impressed a bunch of tourist, to some extent.
sign? sign insurance form ah.Originally posted by happiee_yippiee:me.. thought of.. oh did i buy insurance coverage. ha ha...
when i reached sg.. a sense of relieve that i reached... sign...