Originally posted by Pitot:liddat the $1 confirm lost liao la.. hahaha..
I think ar, if they used this method to mention the giving and returning of money, sure the 1 dollar will remain a mystery...Originally posted by Pitot:liddat the $1 confirm lost liao la.. hahaha..
Yeah skyfoo, please enlighten...Originally posted by Pitot:I find the part abt the discount is very confusing..
Answer? The person who ask dun tell me got no answer?![]()
To get the answer, look carefully at the the empty space on the far left bottom of the swapping slides.Originally posted by Honeybunz:PLEASE WAIT UNTIL THE GROUP CHANGES POSITIONS. IS IT TWELVE OR THIRTEEN??
This will drive you crazy!
WHERE DOES THE EXTRA MAN COME FROM? don't ask me; I haven't figured it out
Think of it this way... 3 guys pay $25 for hotel then tip staff $2...Originally posted by skyfoo:another one.
3 guys check into a hotel costs $30, meaning each pays $10.
as it's promotional period, the hotel offers $5 discount.
the manager den tells his staff to refund the 3 $5.
the staff feels that it's difficult to divide $5 among the 3, ka po $2.
thus, the staff returns each $1.
so, it means that the 3 pays $9($10 - $1) each.
but, 3 x $9 = $27
$27 + $2 (from the staff) = $29
so where's the missing 1 dollar?
Bottom left guy is the one tt creates the 'magic'...Originally posted by Honeybunz:PLEASE WAIT UNTIL THE GROUP CHANGES POSITIONS. IS IT TWELVE OR THIRTEEN??
This will drive you crazy!
WHERE DOES THE EXTRA MAN COME FROM? don't ask me; I haven't figured it out
$1 is hotel's?Originally posted by skyfoo:another one.
but, 3 x $9 = $27
I can see your point, but I can't help asking myself, how did he do it?Originally posted by mach10:Bottom left guy is the one tt creates the 'magic'...
Hehe!! He sacrifice top portion of his hair to exchange for the extra man!Originally posted by renorenal:I can see your point, but I can't help asking myself, how did he do it?![]()
So he is the extra man?Originally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:Hehe!! He sacrifice top portion of his hair to exchange for the extra man!![]()
aiya. u solve it liao. i was waiting for more ppl to think about it b4 revealing the answer.Originally posted by Crappyz:Think of it this way... 3 guys pay $25 for hotel then tip staff $2...
so in the end they pay $27 right?? 9x3=27 correct anot???
so means $27-$2 not $27+$2
pay $10x3=$30
return $3 so each pay $9
then total paid is $27...
so the $2 is included in the $27 already
instead of adding to it, the correct way is to minus from it
so the question ask in a way to catch you off guard
that answer is diff...wats ur nswer leh?Originally posted by freedom4ever:aiya. u solve it liao. i was waiting for more ppl to think about it b4 revealing the answer.
You want me to remove the answer anot??? actually even though I wrote the answer... I think they still blur lehOriginally posted by freedom4ever:aiya. u solve it liao. i was waiting for more ppl to think about it b4 revealing the answer.
Originally posted by Pitot:Issit a trick question? so wads the answer?![]()
Originally posted by alexkusu:that answer is diff...wats ur nswer leh?
u cannot minus $1 from the $10. as the total cost is $25, it means that each have to pay $25/3 = $8.33. so when returned the $1, means each pays $9.33. so $9.33 x 3 = $28. $28 + $2 = $30Originally posted by skyfoo:another one.
but, 3 x $9 = $27
coz they returned it?Originally posted by skyfoo:u cannot minus $1 from the $10. as the total cost is $25, it means that each have to pay $25/3 = $8.33. so when returned the $1, means each pays $9.33. so $9.33 x 3 = $28. $28 + $2 = $30
haha.. as for why cannot just minus $1 from $10, think again.