512 is enough.Originally posted by bo liao:i use for on-line gaming.
my bro use for download vedio.
both also surf wed..
but i greedy mah..cos my friend say his is wat 3000 cable & bout same price...sound like very fast..512 must times 5+times to get 3000 or not counted that way..Originally posted by ditzy:512 is enough.
Then you use his comp loh.Originally posted by bo liao:but i greedy mah..cos my friend say his is wat 3000 cable & bout same price...sound like very fast..512 must times 5+times to get 3000 or not counted that way..
i see him download the initial d wat number 4 tape 18/19> 40sec for 1 show....
or rather i went to a porn web on his computer, the full page char bor pic load on his computer seems way faster then mine...
or is his computer damm fast to process those data?
he use gigabite 2.68ghx.
got two piece of 512 ram
the dunno wat 333 thing..
cannot lah, his wife need for account work.. if build other computer i also no $$...so now hoping if is really does the diff service really gv better speed.Originally posted by ditzy:Then you use his comp loh.![]()
well..theorically yes..as i know can get the free router as seen on straits time.Originally posted by huiz:seems like hav already made ur choice already.![]()
56k i find it too slow...i cannot play on-line game..Originally posted by Ayukat:No matter how fast also no use... cos they throttling... hai... use 56 K lah...
You actually believe him?Originally posted by bo liao:i jus come back from his home, he download the deuce biglow movie showing on oct 13 in jus under 10 mins![]()
Hmm.. tis i dunno but is i at his home lea.....but i already hv the disc wid me liao lea...he download as data formet... also burn into disc for me in data formet...is the steal record version from states..stil can see ppl walk here walk there...Originally posted by ditzy:You actually believe him?The movie big enough to play on his nokia 6230 issit? 19mb ar?
Last night i was d/ling best motoring international vol 22 which was 700mb, took me only 4 hours, now that's amazing.
There is a similar thread somewhere.Originally posted by bo liao:ok..my 512 bb already finish contract few months back....
i went over to friend place, see his cable wat 3000....price per month is bout same as my 512 i think bout $70
anyone know which is somehow better? or not got wat free gift that come as package if i go sign up for cable?thinking to see if can add into the $12 ka-la-ok channel also...
i last time heard ppl say cable if whold block of flat got many ppl use will be laggy so i get bb but till now can someone tell me whether is it true??
i use for on-line gaming.
both also surf wed..
Er...pls hor...dun gv me weired/funny ans..i really is dunno then ask...cos i only use bb at home...Thanks![]()
about the lagginess, it usually occurs during the holidays, when lots of people are using cable. usually if you go to a SG game server all of a sudden lots of players would start lagging. those are the SCV users.Originally posted by bo liao:ok..my 512 bb already finish contract few months back....
i went over to friend place, see his cable wat 3000....price per month is bout same as my 512 i think bout $70
anyone know which is somehow better? or not got wat free gift that come as package if i go sign up for cable?thinking to see if can add into the $12 ka-la-ok channel also...
i last time heard ppl say cable if whold block of flat got many ppl use will be laggy so i get bb but till now can someone tell me whether is it true??
i use for on-line gaming.
both also surf wed..
Er...pls hor...dun gv me weired/funny ans..i really is dunno then ask...cos i only use bb at home...Thanks![]()
after read the link...tink i go try the cable liao...Originally posted by Orions Belt:There is a similar thread somewhere.
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=156837
I've replied my comments there. Basically, I prefer SNBB dedicated access because I value consistency.
What about you? Is consistency important to you?
my game all is overseas ang mor server...Originally posted by JennTS:about the lagginess, it usually occurs during the holidays, when lots of people are using cable. usually if you go to a SG game server all of a sudden lots of players would start lagging. those are the SCV users.
but it only happens sometimes during the holidays. its only for a short while, and anyway i think they improved it.
well...funny thing, although SCV is better for local websites/servers, somehow when i played in overseas servers, my friend who was using singnet had significantly lower ping than me.Originally posted by bo liao:my game all is overseas ang mor server...
think is go take cable liao...since $$ bout same....
i jus call singnet..take 5 min to ans call..![]()
..say if i take on 512 again i can only get the lousy modem free at 47.50 for 2 years. add 138 to get router...
hmm...ping for me dosen really matter...Originally posted by JennTS:well...funny thing, although SCV is better for local websites/servers, somehow when i played in overseas servers, my friend who was using singnet had significantly lower ping than me.