can don't sign 2yr contract meh? just tell the sales person can liao isit? if i don't sign contract then how much they charge me per month? confirm i need to pay more per month...Originally posted by shade343:Oh, AND NEVER SIGN A 2 YEAR CONTRACT. Price wars always happen.
They have a seperate promotion for 1 year contracts. Check that out and compare with the 2 year contracts promotions.Originally posted by phber:can don't sign 2yr contract meh? just tell the sales person can liao isit? if i don't sign contract then how much they charge me per month? confirm i need to pay more per month...
if u are using the modem that singnet give u.. forget about it.. i try to disable the firewall unsussesful.. call my friend to help me.. also cannot..Originally posted by Ayukat:Singnet de Bittorrent like slow lehz...
My friend using StarHub always complaining to me that his Bittorrent speed slow because never reach 100 kB/s...
Wah Lau, I using Singnet1500, I got 15 kB/s, I veri happy liao...But den...maybe I using wireless...behind that stupid modem firewall...
But then not sure lah...cos he download different place from me.....![]()
Bo bian... dunno how to configure...Originally posted by zheshi:if u are using the modem that singnet give u.. forget about it.. i try to disable the firewall unsussesful.. call my friend to help me.. also cannot..
Go get yourself a new modem.. the modem that they give has a built-in-firewall and the driver..does not allow u to disable the firewall
if you guys using relatively same ISP, but downloads are vastly different, chances are because of yourOriginally posted by Ayukat:Singnet de Bittorrent like slow lehz...
My friend using StarHub always complaining to me that his Bittorrent speed slow because never reach 100 kB/s...
Wah Lau, I using Singnet1500, I got 15 kB/s, I veri happy liao...But den...maybe I using wireless...behind that stupid modem firewall...
But then not sure lah...cos he download different place from me.....![]()
Agreed, Singnet help desk stinks. took forever to pick up call. gives you vague replies then tell u to call your network ethernet card manufacterOriginally posted by ShutterBug:Helpdesk Technical Support: SingNet sucks royal!
Helpdesk Technical Support: StarHub is Number One!
Dedicated your head, the Internet is a network between millions of Internet servers, you expect each and every server have a dedicated lane for you?Originally posted by Jp1:SIngnet is dedicated which mean u dont share unlike Maxonline.... Un less u reallie sure if u stay in hDB no 1 is using maxonline then ur speed super fast.....
It either moderate speed for singnet or maxonline that can be fast,super slow depend on how many pple sharing.....
Originally posted by launtpc:haha...good one.
Dedicated your head, the Internet is a network between millions of Internet servers, you expect each and every server have a dedicated lane for you?
At most Singtel only so-called dedicate the Internet in your housing estate. Moreover Singtel dedicate EQUALLY, means if the bandwidth is 100mb/s, and there are 200 users, each user's speed is 0.5mb/s (which is also known as [b]ownage)
Starhub is different, everything is shared. Means if you download while nobody using, you get all the bandwidth. (also known as ownage)[/b]