ROFLOriginally posted by SMAPLionHeart:outsourced to tibetan fortune tellers who wear dzi bead necklace around their neck.
I'm not talking about that lah~!!Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:im still not your clone , don't worry
i come with a price tag much higher then all of the world dzi beads and your underwear combined.
u also not serving right....Originally posted by Cindyfeh:If NS in singapore is to be reduced further, it will be a day of mourning.
I believe NS helps to build humble and gracious singapore males and should be extended as much as our beloved leaders deem fit.
Why so?
As a NS male, you serve NS for a 1% peanuts pay. Even the Bangladeshi workers look up to you as you are willing to toll for the nation at a wage less then them when they are tolling for their personal gains.
You spent 2 years of serving NS despite knowing that fresh graduated males of foreign nationalities who do not need to serve NS, can easy get employment passes and compete with you for jobs. Better still, you also know that they pay a similar amount of tax as you, is younger than you by 2 years and get the same starting pay as you! You humbly and graciously did not ask for more pay despite having 2 years of NS experience!
Last but not least, you graciously surrender your girlfriends to the employment pass holders or others when you serve NS.
Only the most humble males of this Earth (i.e. singapore males) will be so noble to accept such treatments!
I am practising to be a gracious and humble person. Therefore, I do not wish to compete with singapore males for the prestigious NS positions. I am not worthy of these highly-regarded NS positions.Originally posted by Realistic-Nonsense:u also not serving right....
If you are not supporting NS. The least you could do is not to be cynical about it.Originally posted by Cindyfeh:If NS in singapore is to be reduced further, it will be a day of mourning.
I believe NS helps to build humble and gracious singapore males and should be extended as much as our beloved leaders deem fit.
Why so?
As a NS male, you serve NS for a 1% peanuts pay. Even the Bangladeshi workers look up to you as you are willing to toll for the nation at a wage less then them when they are tolling for their personal gains.
You spent 2 years of serving NS despite knowing that fresh graduated males of foreign nationalities who do not need to serve NS, can easy get employment passes and compete with you for jobs. Better still, you also know that they pay a similar amount of tax as you, is younger than you by 2 years and get the same starting pay as you! You humbly and graciously did not ask for more pay despite having 2 years of NS experience!
Last but not least, you graciously surrender your girlfriends to the employment pass holders or others when you serve NS.
Only the most humble males of this Earth (i.e. singapore males) will be so noble to accept such treatments!
Cynical about it?Originally posted by kAdEn:If you are not supporting NS. The least you could do is not to be cynical about it.
dun u get it???Originally posted by caramon.:Taiwan is under direct threat from China with a population of 1 Billion. Singapore is not under any direct threat yet our leaders make every male Singaporeans serve 2 years. This shows the strength of our leadership to be able to command the duty, obedience and commitment from our population.
Let me tell u the truth.Originally posted by kAdEn:Sadly, not everyone thinks that way though....
Sometimes it's really hard for regular serviceman to tell others their occupation. Most ppl usually look down on them....somewhere along the line, signed on because of no education or lazy to fight in the private sector. And of course, regular serviceman are poorly paid and thus make for very bad husband of choice....especially more so if you were a specialist instead of an officer....
you managed to read within the lines........Originally posted by kAdEn:If you are not supporting NS. The least you could do is not to be cynical about it.
in Soviet Singapore, leaders dont serve NS, NS serves leaders.Originally posted by caramon.:See what happens if you have a full blown Democracy with a 2 party system. Just look at the bad decisions they have made on National Service:
1. Jul 2005 Taiwan NS reduce to 18 months
2. In 2008, Taiwan NS will be reduced to 1 year.
3. In 2008, reservist duties end at age 35.
Oh, these Taiwanese politicians are damn silly, they should learn from our elite leaders.
Taiwan is under direct threat from China with a population of 1 Billion. Singapore is not under any direct threat yet our leaders make every male Singaporeans serve 2 years. This shows the strength of our leadership to be able to command the duty, obedience and commitment from our population.
ironically they're the reason why we serve ns.Originally posted by Mr Soh:Dont be idiot. If it is hard to reach for US, then it will be hard for Enemy to reach as well......Singapore surrounded by Malaysia and many countries and the enemy has to first pass all these big countries.
If NS in singapore is to be reduced further, it will be a day of mourning.*2. As for me, i would not defend singapore in a war, especially since i am treated like a second-class citizen here, a country that is not a country to its own people. Most people would agree with me. In fact, I would rather take the rifle to defend myself to the airport so that i can board the next aeroplane if a war comes...mmm thats cool at least i will have something to defend myself during a war.
Why so?
Originally posted by starblue:i dunno about sign ons leh... i just know soldiers are cool.. haha... no lah.. dun talk about sign ons lah.. i mean those usual guys having to serve the 2 plus years NS lah... they didnt choose it, they didnt like it. but i still think they're cool. lolz.
Wouldn't it be a pity if you are to leave behind the 100 sq metres HDB flat you or your parents proudly OWN? At 200-300K its a lot of money.Originally posted by depressed:quote from cindyfeh:
*2. As for me, i would not defend singapore in a war, especially since i am treated like a second-class citizen here, a country that is not a country to its own people. Most people would agree with me. In fact, I would rather take the rifle to defend myself to the airport so that i can board the next aeroplane if a war comes...mmm thats cool at least i will have something to defend myself during a war.
Originally posted by depressed:*2. As for me, i would not defend singapore in a war, especially since i am treated like a second-class citizen here, a country that is not a country to its own people. Most people would agree with me. In fact, I would rather take the rifle to defend myself to the airport so that i can board the next aeroplane if a war comes...mmm thats cool at least i will have something to defend myself during a war.
Yeah. Thats right, too many to list. Monetary value aside. How about your family, your friend(s), your pal(s), your best friend, you spouse, your workplace colleague(s), your boss, your first love, your children, your enemy(ies), your uncle(s), your auntie(s), your smoking Kaki(s), your love rival(s), your kindergarden teacher, your camp-mates, your fellow sgforumites .. really a lot ... I put etc.Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Wouldn't it be a pity if you are to leave behind the 100 sq metres HDB flat you or your parents proudly OWN? At 200-300K its a lot of money.
If not for your HDB flat, how about defending singapore for the magnificent, Sydney Operah House equivilent Esplanade?
If not for the buildings, how about for the great PAP leaders whom I am sure will fight side by side with you and even summon their sons back to defend singapore at the first hint of war.
So many things to die for in singapore. Too many to list.
It is important to include our great PAP leaders in the list because you have supported their multi-peanuts salaries. We are considerate people right? Therefore, we should ensure that they survive any wars so that it will not create headaches amoung their sons and daughters on how to spilt their assets.Originally posted by TooFree:Yeah. Thats right, too many to list. Monetary value aside. How about your family, your friend(s), your pal(s), your best friend, you spouse, your workplace colleague(s), your boss, your first love, your children, your enemy(ies), your uncle(s), your auntie(s), your smoking Kaki(s), your love rival(s), your kindergarden teacher, your camp-mates, your fellow sgforumites .. really a lot ... I put etc.
You bear to leave?
Yes. That's right. Oh my... How can I forgot to include all these great leaders. War is fearsome but even so is the aftermath that follows such as social riots, politicals turmoils, races riots, gang fights, extortions, civil war etc. Luckily these leaders are bless with leadership trails and characteristics to be able to bring the country into stability and prevent unnecessary bloodshed just like what MM LKY did in the 60s.Originally posted by Cindyfeh:It is important to include our great PAP leaders in the list because you have supported their multi-peanuts salaries. We are considerate people right? Therefore, we should ensure that they survive any wars so that it will not create headaches amoung their sons and daughters on how to spilt their assets.
Feeble me will most prob not contribute to the protection of our great leaders. So please let me thank God first.Originally posted by TooFree:Yes. That's right. Oh my... How can I forgot to include all these great leaders. War is fearsome but even so is the aftermath that follows such as social riots, politicals turmoils, races riots, gang fights, extortions, civil war etc. Luckily these leaders are bless with leadership trails and characteristics to be able to bring the country into stability and prevent unnecessary bloodshed just like what MM LKY did in the 60s.
Of course, great leader must be protected if possible, but still God will forgive your soul if you can't...![]()