not all lah...only poultry animals...in pairs...Originally posted by crazy monkey:how to find a boat so big tat can fit in all the animals![]()
check out this link about prophet Noah, u'll find out the reasons behind the flood..its not only bout incest...Originally posted by loseagain:they are:
1. what was the intention behind the sending of the flood ?
and
2. does god condemn incest ?
i can see that..i havent read the bible yet, im curious what is the difference between new testament n old testament...muslim call quran as the final testament...Originally posted by gUms:different religion different ways of how life starter ...
anyway wrong forum to discuss , this forum will get u alot of crap reply
Freewill... HE gives it to us, and we then decide what we want to do with it... if HE wants to make us all the same, HE could, but that would be very monotonous, and brings no meaning to life, hence the term uniqueness is lost.Originally posted by loseagain:ok
i was wondering how come god allowed incest if he condemns it, n how did he kill the marine animals with the flood.
i dont mine crappy answers, since i think my qns are quite crappy to begin with.....
Read the article you posted. It said Muslims recognise the Book of Moses, the Pslams of David and the Gospels, but then the copies we have now are corrupt.Originally posted by valentinoo:i can see that..i havent read the bible yet, im curious what is the difference between new testament n old testament...muslim call quran as the final testament...
1. What does incest have to do with Noah story?Originally posted by loseagain:ok
i was wondering how come god allowed incest if he condemns it, n how did he kill the marine animals with the flood.
i dont mine crappy answers, since i think my qns are quite crappy to begin with.....
What is the reason?Originally posted by maggot:If someone melts the ice at north and south poles now and sends the great flood once again......is he considered as GOD?
That will mean volcanos in the scientific sense. But volcanos send tsunamis you know?Originally posted by renorenal:If I recall vividly, he promised not to send the great flood anymore, but with balls of fire...
Originally posted by Icemoon:That will mean volcanos in the scientific sense. But volcanos send tsunamis you know?
Possible. But extraterresterial objects heading towards earth can be discovered earlier, at least weeks or months earlier. Hmm .. then no surprise liao?Originally posted by renorenal:Hahaha... I think asteroids and meteors or comets...
Anything can happen... Miracles are not scientific, but it does happen... even then we discover it, we can't do anything also, if it is the size of the one in Armageddon, then finish liau... but well I sincerely donno what HE will send. It is mentioned in the Bible that he works in ways that others cannot see...Originally posted by Icemoon:Possible. But extraterresterial objects heading towards earth can be discovered earlier, at least weeks or months earlier. Hmm .. then no surprise liao?
But as we're seen .. it is possible to miss an imminent eruption.
I think god will send an asterioid using hyperspace.Originally posted by renorenal:Anything can happen... Miracles are not scientific, but it does happen... even then we discover it, we can't do anything also, if it is the size of the one in Armageddon, then finish liau... but well I sincerely donno what HE will send. It is mentioned in the Bible that he works in ways that others cannot see...
Lol... thats a good one... throw in cloaking on that asteroid as well for nice surprise ^^Originally posted by Icemoon:I think god will send an asterioid using hyperspace.
have you ever thought that adam and eve could symbolize both sexes: men and women? they might not have been just a man and a womanOriginally posted by Sky2D2:I was told this way too. I dont quite agree that we all COME from adam and eve.
If there were only Adam and Eve at that time, they were quite lonely!!!! This is not healthy for them too!!!! If even we come from Adam and Eve, we dont share the same DNA!!!!
1. i was trying to say that if god condemns incest how come he allowed it in noah's ark?Originally posted by Icemoon:1. What does incest have to do with Noah story?
2. God did not intend to kill animals per se, or else why was Noah told to take animals with him? So why were marine animals killed, like you claimed?
1. Where got allow... if u're talking abt the animals...Originally posted by loseagain:1. i was trying to say that if god condemns incest how come he allowed it in noah's ark?
2. if i remember right, god said to noah to bring 2 of each kind into the ark, n he would wipe out the rest. n like i was saying, wat about the marine life? all killed except 2?
1. where dont have? only noah n his children left............... n who they marry? each other !!Originally posted by Justy:1. Where got allow... if u're talking abt the animals...
2. Its not exactly 2 of each kind... He said wipe out from the "face of the earth", sea not included lol... i mean if you really want to play with words...
Genesis 7:2 - "Take with you seven of every kind of clean animal, a male and its mate, and two of every kind of unclean animal, a male and its mate, and also seven of every kind of bird, male and female, to keep their various kinds alive throughout the earth. Seven days from now i will send rain on the earth and i will wipe from the face of the earth every living creature i have made."
Bear in mind that quite abit of the old testament's passed down by word of mouth for generations... Its bound to be imbued with some of the era's mystism and cultural implications. However, one should read beyond the words and see the real words behind them...
I mean thats what i feel... Cheerios~
Wah lau... u just want to make me flip my dusty Bible right...Originally posted by loseagain:1. where dont have? only noah n his children left............... n who the marry? each other !!