now market bad...requirements also come up lor...just send in application form/resume.if they want U...they will contact U.Originally posted by Nikar:just curious.
regarding the job of an admin assistant(those usually advertised on the straits times), why all the companies say they need people with 1 - 2 years experience, at least?
but if that's the case, then what about all those people with no experience?
it's like a catch-22 situation, like the chicken and the egg. which comes first, chicken or egg?
in this case, it's the same. companies want people with 1 - 2 experience in admin asst job, and people with no experience in admin asst job are looking for companies to work so that they can have 1 - 2 year experience. never-ending case, right?
my question is : where do these admin assts get their experience from? surely in the past when they first start out, they have 0 year of experience right?
thanks,
nikar.
now market bad...requirements also come up lor...just send in application form/resume.if they want U...they will contact U.KNN.......am already 2.5 weeks without job liao. starting to panic.
2.5 weeks is nothing lah. last time I was looking for a job it took me nearly 6 months.whoa, really meh? or u just trying to console me?
The company may hire staff without experience but be prepared to get a lower pay. Don't let the experience thingy put u off in applying that job.but everytime i see them say "1 - 2 years experience" in the ST classifieds, i give up already. logical mah.
Of cos that requirement is essential but it shouldn't be a barrier against you. Besides attaching ya resume and end of story after tt... tell them what other qualities you have tt will be of a asset in the position applied.Originally posted by Nikar:but everytime i see them say "1 - 2 years experience" in the ST classifieds, i give up already. logical mah.
nope, it's destiny.Originally posted by charlize:As long as the boss/interviewer likes you and thinks you can be conned and suckered, it doesn't matter whether you have no epxerience, 1 year of experience or 20 years of experience.
That's working life for you.
Deal with it.