who knows i will be a manager one day?Originally posted by silv3rgal:hahahaha.............
*faints*
you know what is the meaning of SENIOR i'm talking about anot??? not the number of years you work in a place... but your position.. how high up you are in the organisation's hierachy......... sad to say,you can work there for 50 years.. you'll never get up there with just a PSLE.... : ) but it's true.
Recently in the news: Malaysia, a grandmother (age 54) took the PMR (Form 3 - 15 Lower Secondary Exam) exam in order to get a higher pay to help her family pay off the bills and their comfort. She sat for the exam together with her grand-daughter...Originally posted by loganathan:but i hv been in that company for almost 30 years so i can be considered as a senior staff
what is the point for a 46 year old to back to study? i dun like studyOriginally posted by renorenal:Recently in the news: Malaysia, a grandmother (age 54) took the PMR (Form 3 - 15 Lower Secondary Exam) exam in order to get a higher pay to help her family pay off the bills and their comfort. She sat for the exam together with her grand-daughter...
Source: The Star Online Malaysia
If its possible.... you could have become one long long long ago liao lor.. I haven't seen a mangerial position requiring 30+yrs of experience.Originally posted by loganathan:who knows i will be a manager one day?![]()
Hahaa... he will need all the luck he can get, considering the position he is in now...Originally posted by silv3rgal:If its possible.... you could have become one long long long ago liao lor.. I haven't seen a mangerial position requiring 30+yrs of experience.
gd luck anyway.
u will be da first to get retrenched once ur boss dieOriginally posted by loganathan:it just prove that education is not important at all u can be a superior of degree, diploma, ita, N, O, A lvls holder even if u r only a PSLE standard only![]()
i believe that i had the ability to be a managerOriginally posted by silv3rgal:If its possible.... you could have become one long long long ago liao lor.. I haven't seen a mangerial position requiring 30+yrs of experience.
gd luck anyway.
Originally posted by renorenal:Hahaa... he will need all the luck he can get, considering the position he is in now...![]()
You are too naiveOriginally posted by loganathan:i believe that i had the ability to be a manager![]()
What's the retirement age for Singapore? If it's 55, then I doubt he's gonna make it that far...Originally posted by silv3rgal:You are too naiveare you sure you are 50 years old? or just some pri school kid? you really don't sound like 50.
60+ i think.... recently i heard the gov is encourging the labour force to work longer....Originally posted by renorenal:What's the retirement age for Singapore? If it's 55, then I doubt he's gonna make it that far...
Care for horses.Originally posted by mumof2:What kind of job is it?
yup, u HAD the ability.Originally posted by loganathan:i believe that i had the ability to be a manager![]()
Now Now, that is too complicated for him now don't you think?Originally posted by ditzy:Care for horses.![]()
in his previous life maybe ...Originally posted by sinicker:yup, u HAD the ability.