if u referring to tinted lens aka "high index tinted" glass lens.. (used to compress e thickness of e plastic nerdy tick lens)..Originally posted by joelwinston2005:Do anyone here wear tinted spectacle? Which spectacle store did you go? How much does it cost?
Cost of my lens: S$120-S$150.Originally posted by joelwinston2005:Do anyone here wear tinted spectacle? Which spectacle store did you go? How much does it cost?
[/b]Originally posted by Manager433:Cost of my lens: S$120-S$150.
Cost of my spec w/o lens: S$ ??? forget liao
[b]All stores are the same. Wat matter most: Their skills of getting the correct 'vision' of your eyes.
Originally posted by CP25:Tats my 21yrs of being a 'Si Yen Gong'.
YES. agree totally[/b]
No all shops r like dat..maybe u can try goin to e more reputable ones like Nanyang Optical etc ...1 recommendation of a good n reliable optical shop is at Tampines Century Sq , Level 2 (e 1st optical shop u see after going up e escalator 2 2nd level.)Originally posted by sinicker:i cant seem to find a good optician. they don't really care abt the health of our eyes. they just want us to choose a pair of specs and pay quickly!
Are u using rimless glasses or normal rimmed ones?Originally posted by browniebaobao:I broke one of the lens of my glasses abt a month ago.
was shocked when it happened. I was cleaning the lens with a soft cloth then suddenly heard a 'piak' sound.. my lens are made of plastic leh, how come will piak de? the next time i wipe again.. gone.. broke into two pieces.
some frens told me the optical shop that I made my glasses is no gd, some other optical shops I heard are no gd also.. so which one is gd??? Can anybody recommend? I need to make a new pair before sch starts.
Plastic or glass lens will not break so easy de. Base on my 21yrs of wearing a specs, this is due to over tightening or uneven tightening of the lens. Loosen the two small little screws a bit. Hope my info helps.Originally posted by browniebaobao:I broke one of the lens of my glasses abt a month ago.
was shocked when it happened. I was cleaning the lens with a soft cloth then suddenly heard a 'piak' sound.. my lens are made of plastic leh, how come will piak de? the next time i wipe again.. gone.. broke into two pieces.
some frens told me the optical shop that I made my glasses is no gd, some other optical shops I heard are no gd also.. so which one is gd??? Can anybody recommend? I need to make a new pair before sch starts.
yah, it's pretty coolOriginally posted by digicharat:my sister got 1 that can change the level of tinting on the lense according to the sunlight.... wow....
if u got $$$ paris miki...Originally posted by browniebaobao:I broke one of the lens of my glasses abt a month ago.
u living in tampines?Originally posted by CP25:No all shops r like dat..maybe u can try goin to e more reputable ones like Nanyang Optical etc ...1 recommendation of a good n reliable optical shop is at Tampines Century Sq , Level 2 (e 1st optical shop u see after going up e escalator 2 2nd level.)
Did my specs dere, and had a very professional n accurate diagnosis by their boss personaly.
Their lens n frames are cheap n comfy too. Various designs to choose from if u not e extreme fussy type of buyer.
Cheerios.![]()
yep..used to stayin tamp..but moved oredi.Originally posted by sinicker:u living in tampines?
i went to VisionStyle behind tamp int. will only buy my contact lenses there but nvr specs. they sort of keep hurrying you. Nanyang Optical expensive or not?
my bro wud rather go to the opticians at the shophouses near Eunos MRT stn. these lackadaisical shops are much more cheaper than those at shopping malls. they're the heartlands type that receive much less customers and are more hospitable.
hows e overall rating in terms of service n product?Originally posted by The Emperor:I'm wearing a cour carre with green tinted glasses. bought it from nanyang optical for abt 300 over bucks.
wow..rich sia u ..kekeOriginally posted by BrUtUs:if u got $$$ paris miki...
I think yr sister has a transition len. How much did yr sis bought it? I think this is what i been looking for.Originally posted by digicharat:my sister got 1 that can change the level of tinting on the lense according to the sunlight.... wow....
i dunno how much she bought.Originally posted by joelwinston2005:I think yr sister has a transition len. How much did yr sis bought it? I think this is what i been looking for.
Originally posted by Xiao Jun:Are u using rimless glasses or normal rimmed ones?
Different pricing for 2![]()
Originally posted by Manager433:Plastic or glass lens will not break so easy de. Base on my 21yrs of wearing a specs, this is due to over tightening or uneven tightening of the lens. Loosen the two small little screws a bit. Hope my info helps.
IF i got money, I will go and get the one that I set my eyes on.. which cost $350 juz for the rim. Can't rem the brand.. Elizabeth watever.Originally posted by BrUtUs:if u got $$$ paris miki...