Exactly, the explanation is helpful to those who forgotten abt the game.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:I used to play that.Not just aircraft,but also warships,motorbikes,cars etc
How to play?
Eg,you have an F-15 on your card.You say "Speed" and put down your card.If the other guy's card is a Harrier whose speed is less,then he loses and you can take away his card.The games goes on until one person has the full set of 32(or 36?)cards and the other guys have no cards left.
Out of the 32 platforms,there will be one very "powerful".That is called the 1st King.2nd most powerful=2nd King and so on.I remember for warships,the Nimitz-class aircraft carrier is always the 1st King.Whoever has the 1st King almost confirm will win the whole game.
But then again,even the 1st King has 1 or 2 weaknesses.Eg the Nimitz-class aircraft carrier speed is 30kts.If your opponent say "speed" and his card is a 36 kt destroyer and your next card is the Nimitz,then he makan your card and capture your 1st King.![]()
Well,those lousy quality ones are those packaged in paper boxes,try those in transparent plastic boxes and you will see the difference.Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Exactly, the explanation is helpful to those who forgotten abt the game.
The quality of the cards quite jialat one. Sometimes, u'll see double printing on the card.![]()
i still have these in mint conditions..... i store them in a van houten chocolate box... rectangular long tin.... anyone remembers tt?Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Well,those lousy quality ones are those packaged in paper boxes,try those in transparent plastic boxes and you will see the difference.
those oval shaped chocolates?? yep...Originally posted by skeujin:i still have these in mint conditions..... i store them in a van houten chocolate box... rectangular long tin.... anyone remembers tt?
last time homework was so easy...Originally posted by sbst275:Just go home and watch TV and do homework at the same time
Much much easierOriginally posted by StarPuppy:last time homework was so easy...![]()
everytime in school...never bring schoolwork..write 100x this and that![]()
gee...do you guys still buy those ices...u know..u cut those at the top and suck it? sold for 20cents? do you guys still buy it during your spare time?![]()
makes me feel kinda useless and old...although i am only 17Originally posted by sbst275:Much much easier
Now Sec sch work back in 80's, now taught in upp pri
WahahaOriginally posted by StarPuppy:makes me feel kinda useless and old...although i am only 17![]()
haha...i guess someone mother implemented the rule of no touching pupils arh?Originally posted by sbst275:Wahaha
Even bef 1980's, even better.. Dun bring homework, ruler at teacher's hands becomes a cane
Dunno...Originally posted by StarPuppy:haha...i guess someone mother implemented the rule of no touching pupils arh?![]()
i remember my teacher in pri sch damn funny...teach all kinds of subjects...until sometimes he bring wrong material in class![]()
Last time got handphone, but very bigOriginally posted by StarPuppy:last time go sch...magic card in pocket
nowadays go sch...handphone in pocket![]()
The "da ge da" right? Anyone got picture ah...Originally posted by sbst275:Last time got handphone, but very big
Those SBC drama used to have them
Pretty Faces haveOriginally posted by kc_leung:The "da ge da" right? Anyone got picture ah...![]()
Yup i remember...its a serial show abt revolving brazilian slaveryOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:Anyway,does watching Mandarin dubbed South American serials on weekend evenings sound familiar?
Now Math in Pri 3 is Pri 6 math in the 90s.Originally posted by sbst275:Much much easier
Now Sec sch work back in 80's, now taught in upp pri