You go to a bar and order a Tiger.Originally posted by leddy:u talking about the new tiger beer ad?
I think they want to have a stronger presence in the US markets with that advert... and since singaporeans also like hollywood stars, so it could also be used locally! it worked for me man, i definitely want to drink tigerbeer now
Brad Pitt and Jennifer Aniston drinks Heineken.Originally posted by leddy:hey if jessica alba drinks tiger... it must be good okie! hahaha
i love those ads of asians. too bad they are not allowed on tv.Originally posted by Aveme:actually they do use asians
ever go around coffee shops and take a look at those beer poster stuck to the wall?
lots of them are scantily dressed/naked with strategic cover up chinese girls.
Those are adverts too which are aimed at the older generation.
They are using westerner now cos they are targeting the younger market which is much more ang mo pai
lol that is another stupid advert.Originally posted by chunyong:no leh....got use Asian people like the Guiness stout...Adam King.
"Bi you ren neng cheng gong, wei he bu shi ni ?!"![]()
i like the quote "Yao jiu yao qu zhuo. Fang dan qu zhuo, bi you ren neng cheng gong, wei he bu shi ni ?!" hahaOriginally posted by Aveme:lol that is another stupid advert.
b4 launching,they made this character a mystery.After launching him,most people do not even know who he is.He protray more an image of a poseur and not one that is really successful.
yup those quotes are pretty ok,only thing was the actor dragging the overall image down.I felt that they should had used some really sucessful real person rather than a ficticious charcter that ended up trying too hard to look successful.Originally posted by chunyong:i like the quote "Yao jiu yao qu zhuo. Fang dan qu zhuo, bi you ren neng cheng gong, wei he bu shi ni ?!" haha
like the mercedes ad featuring the khoo family?Originally posted by Aveme:yup those quotes are pretty ok,only thing was the actor dragging the overall image down.I felt that they should had used some really sucessful real person rather than a ficticious charcter that ended up trying too hard to look successful.
aiyah, if they are rich would they even bother shooting this kind of sucky ads in the 1st place ? haOriginally posted by Aveme:yup those quotes are pretty ok,only thing was the actor dragging the overall image down.I felt that they should had used some really sucessful real person rather than a ficticious charcter that ended up trying too hard to look successful.
well there is a price to pay in protraying that really successful image.Originally posted by dragg:like the mercedes ad featuring the khoo family?
that will really cost them.
well stars like jennifer aniston,brad pitt are also pretty rich right?Originally posted by chunyong:aiyah, if they are rich would they even bother shooting this kind of sucky ads in the 1st place ? ha