err no la...my sole purpose in joining that class is to learn how to ice skate...but now havent ice skate for a long time le, so I oso forgot how to do some of the "stunts" they taught us...like how to skate with one leg (called spiral), bunny hop, etc...Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee.........you forgot to add.......very easy to know *ahem* tah por.![]()
Wah, so stylo ah? Seems you are more advanced le. I only do back skate then finish. Sprained my ankle. Go home, kena "ti tah" then next day go back to the rink to skate. Last time, "sei ji" aka death word know how to to write.Originally posted by rainee:err no la...my sole purpose in joining that class is to learn how to ice skate...but now havent ice skate for a long time le, so I oso forgot how to do some of the "stunts" they taught us...like how to skate with one leg (called spiral), bunny hop, etc...
I forgot all the advanced stuff liao laOriginally posted by littlestream:Wah, so stylo ah? Seems you are more advanced le. I only do back skate then finish. Sprained my ankle. Go home, kena "ti tah" then next day go back to the rink to skate. Last time, "sei ji" aka death word know how to to write.![]()
Hee hee.......never mind. Winter coming soon. When the ponds get frozen, you can go practice. I dare not liao. Hang my skates long time ago.Originally posted by rainee:I forgot all the advanced stuff liao laNow I hope I still know how to skate around a circle...
haha, main purpose of skating.Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee.........you forgot to add.......very easy to know *ahem* tah por.![]()
How much is the class... i'm curious to take up some new activities... Doubt I can do archery yet though... arms still very thinOriginally posted by rainee:yea
Anyway back to the topic, ice skating is fun, I took a class for it but the first few times have to get used to falling down every now and then
Archery is not about how thin your arms are but how much muscle mass and how strong they are.Originally posted by DrTech:How much is the class... i'm curious to take up some new activities... Doubt I can do archery yet though... arms still very thin![]()
I doubt i can hold the position without trembling...Originally posted by Quinsy:Archery is not about how thin your arms are but how much muscle mass and how strong they are.
Oh I am not in Spore...it is actually a class offered in my college, just took it for fun, and so easy to get an A osoOriginally posted by DrTech:How much is the class... i'm curious to take up some new activities... Doubt I can do archery yet though... arms still very thin![]()
I see,Originally posted by rainee:Oh I am not in Spore...it is actually a class offered in my college, just took it for fun, and so easy to get an A oso
I think so!Originally posted by DrTech:I doubt i can hold the position without trembling...
At least I don't lie to myself though...
So there's only one place where I can ice-skate in SG now?
Offered as CCA only.Originally posted by DrTech:I see,
So it's not offered here in SG? How sad...![]()
Sheesh... so where's the skating rink? I'll just head there some day to check it out... besides, i'm going to have a really long holiday coming up...Originally posted by Quinsy:Offered as CCA only.
ai ya singapore will nv show local sports game on media except soccer.. dun understand y everytime also soccer.. see liao also sian.. like singapore onli got soccer..Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, befitting eh? Your nick with this topic?
So, is ice skating popular? Do you have figureskate championships shown on TV? How about NHL (National Hockey League)?
I guess it's always like that... the next generation always very guai lan one...Originally posted by BaBy_JaP_WaWa:ai ya singapore will nv show local sports game on media except soccer.. dun understand y everytime also soccer.. see liao also sian.. like singapore onli got soccer..
last time mi used to be frequent saturday skater.. but now working then canot go liao.. think most of my friends also seldom go liao.. heard some say those new skaters there like very guai lan.. i duno lor..