who are the misinformed ones?Originally posted by R3SsH|n:cos they tend to use english all the time?
well...like they say...jesus is english god...guan yin,buddha all these are chinese god...
Nope I dont. So far the best and fluent speakers I met are still the Indian Christians.Originally posted by stellazio:cause christians tends to be more westernized?i know i'm gonna get flamed for this but just for laughs..
do you relate chinese salesmen to those at the pasar malam or hawkers?
"lai ar lai ar,mai yi song yi ar"![]()
Alot of english teachers are indians..their english standard is good..thats why alot of them are lawyers..Originally posted by shade343:Nope I dont. So far the best and fluent speakers I met are still the Indian Christians.
Their verbal skills are power sia...
The pasar malam salesman are also quite power...they have to do sales pitch plus give demonstration/presentation leh. I think all students shld learn from them.
Can see he is a salesman, but how u noe he is a Christian? coz he wearing a cross?Originally posted by shade343:Just now I was approached by a christian from salesman from Starhub. His sales pitch was damn good.Kept on telling me why I should suscribe from starhub and not from singtel.
When I indicated that I wanted to wait and see, he tried to persuade me in signing up from Cable TV.
And I suppose he was well trained.
When he saw that he wasnt going to get any deals out from me, he promptly gave me his name and contact and asked If I know of any relatives who are in need of cable TV.
Yup.Originally posted by laurence82:Can see he is a salesman, but how u noe he is a Christian? coz he wearing a cross?
Originally posted by laurence82:who are the misinformed ones?
Rem the Angels of Mons? Where the British fought the Germans and claimed St George came with the angels to help them?
Well, i guess some people protested, coz that is saying the same thing as god is an Englishman....![]()
yea...not really indian christians...but indians in general...among all the races in singapore...imo...i think indian are the best in terms of their command in languages...i knew who was very good at wad he does...Originally posted by shade343:Nope I dont. So far the best and fluent speakers I met are still the Indian Christians.
Their verbal skills are power sia...
The pasar malam salesman are also quite power...they have to do sales pitch plus give demonstration/presentation leh. I think all students shld learn from them.
but they dun speak clear english.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:yea...not really indian christians...but indians in general...among all the races in singapore...imo...i think indian are the best in terms of their command in languages...i knew who was very good at wad he does...
Well the Germans are Christians too...Originally posted by laurence82:who are the misinformed ones?
Rem the Angels of Mons? Where the British fought the Germans and claimed St George came with the angels to help them?
Well, i guess some people protested, coz that is saying the same thing as god is an Englishman....![]()
Thats the point. But i dont expect general Singaporeans to laffOriginally posted by SingaporeMacross:Well the Germans are Christians too...
they are used to all the rejectionOriginally posted by edemonda:Simple... Christians are actually salesmen. They were told to spread their belief to all other ppl. So it's kinda selling their religion too. So it actually comes with practice for them.
'cos the stumbling or stuttering ones know sales is not their ministry.Originally posted by shade343:From my personal observation, christians tend to talk very well. They are not only well versed in their product knowledge but effective public speakers as well. Why is that so? I have never seen a christian salesman stumble or stutter when they do their sales pitch.