if you on budget, take coach lor, those 26 seater...costs SGD$24 one way, return is about same price but in RM$Originally posted by Steph84:hello, im keen to go KL to eat n shop this coming Nov/Dec.
wads the best way to travel there (excluding plane/car)?
Stay where best?
Roughly stay and transport cost how much for 2day 1 night?
thanks folks!![]()
Don't think it is much faster by plane though I won't ever take a bus again....Originally posted by renorenal:Take bus very slow, about 4-5 hours... why don't you take an airplane there...
Bring about $500 and you'd be more than happy d...![]()
omg... thank god u are fine... my mom oso always say take coach is dangerous..Originally posted by elindra:Don't think it is much faster by plane though I won't ever take a bus again....
First time I tried taking a bus to KL, I got involved in a really terrible accident. Right now, I'm just flying there all the time.
Don't bother with the train. It's super slow unless you want to ride it just for the experience and fun of it.
Best part was I took the coach during the day......Originally posted by Steph84:omg... thank god u are fine... my mom oso always say take coach is dangerous..
take plane how long to reach?
actually like not much cheaper den go Bangkok hor
Yap... that's true and plane tickets are so expensive...Originally posted by elindra:Best part was I took the coach during the day......
Anyhow if you add in the waiting time and the time taken from KLIA to KL it is also almost 5 hours.....same as coach. Haha
Yes it is actually cheaper to fly to Bangkok than to KL.
the airport is quite way off right?Originally posted by renorenal:Take bus very slow, about 4-5 hours... why don't you take an airplane there...
Bring about $500 and you'd be more than happy d...![]()
maybe you would like to use the word "very" instead of "quite".Originally posted by dragg:the airport is quite way off right?
Originally posted by sohguanh:yup.. haha.. but now we see.. airlines are cutting down on premium services.. just offer a drink and that's it...
[b]Anyhow if you add in the waiting time and the time taken from KLIA to KL it is also almost 5 hours.....same as coach. Haha
If take plane is abt same timing as bus coach then it defeat the purpose taking a plane rite? Ppl take plane to be fast but in the end the timing is comparable to bus coach? The only consolation I could think of is the nicer and better atmosphere/service inside a plane/airport compared to bus coach. But it is at a much inflated pricing. If you are rich by all means but for ppl on a budget or wanna reserve money buy more things come back, bus coach still the way
Btw add in all the airport tax, transfer from KLIA to KL city etc etc total cost on transport is how much? Me wanna see how far the total cost deviate from taking a bus coach[/b]
Yes, KLIA is located in the outskirts of Nilai, which is about 30-40 minutes drive from the KTM Nilai (LRT) Station...Originally posted by dragg:the airport is quite way off right?
Air Asia?Originally posted by sinicker:yup.. haha.. but now we see.. airlines are cutting down on premium services.. just offer a drink and that's it...
now buses are putting on more premium services.. PC games.. massage chairs.. personal LCD screen.. personal power socket...
it's a choice really..
wah that one. want drink, need to pay.. den ppl rush in to take seats one.Originally posted by renorenal:Air Asia?![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:wah that one. want drink, need to pay.. den ppl rush in to take seats one.
kee siao ah!!! really or not? crazy ah!Originally posted by renorenal:![]()
I heard their pilots are students... dunno how true...![]()
Donno, since it is so cheap wat...Originally posted by sinicker:kee siao ah!!! really or not? crazy ah!
KL is 45 minutes flight from singapore.Originally posted by Steph84:omg... thank god u are fine... my mom oso always say take coach is dangerous..
take plane how long to reach?
actually like not much cheaper den go Bangkok hor
But clearing customs take hell long.Originally posted by ditzy:KL is 45 minutes flight from singapore.
Yeah, 4 people is good, at least you can talk and keep one another company... highways are very boring... hills, tress, mountains, paddy field, rubber tree farms and yes signboards...Originally posted by dragg:it is actually most enjoyable to drive up with friends.