yup.. This ritual is called Sertu. "Bathing" in dirtOriginally posted by ceecookie:but how do u get the dirt?from the soil outside ur house?
ha see, got ppl heard of what I said in earlier page!Originally posted by sinicker:okay, let me enlighten you guys...
eating with hands has been found to have this enzyme/micro-organism which helps to break down the food a little. so when u eat it, it "somehow" makes it tastier/shiok/feeling.
"sertu" - use dirt frm ur potted plant.. or just dirt frm the ground.. dirt frm our mother earthh!
dont try to be funny ah offer bak kwa. wah lao eh.
if i were to be a host to my non-muslim friends, i would give them fork and spoon lah.. eating with hands cant master so fast one. even i dono how to use chopstick.![]()
nah see... unhealthy... but nice la..Originally posted by sinicker:haha.. and yes, malay food is a tad too unhealthy lah.. with all the rendang, sambal goreng, lontong...
even as the health promotion board tell us all to substitute coconut milk with low-fat milk(which my mom thinks is crazy/stupid), we still do use coconut milk.. haha.. use low-fat milk, taste very different.. how shud i say.. the taste not that "rich" la..
Interesting...Originally posted by rainee:ha see, got ppl heard of what I said in earlier page!![]()
i'm a malay who don't like lontong.Originally posted by ceecookie:i like to eat lontong by the way...![]()
once in a while eat such food is ok one for me.Originally posted by miaomiao11:nah see... unhealthy... but nice la..![]()
wont grow fat?Originally posted by huiz:once in a while eat such food is ok one for me.![]()
joking wif ditzy niah...of coz i wunOriginally posted by sinicker:dont try to be funny ah offer bak kwa. wah lao eh.
not bwee now...so ok lah.Originally posted by miaomiao11:wont grow fat?![]()
i eat their food liao faster go play soccer with them... or else grow fatOriginally posted by huiz:not bwee now...so ok lah.
btw my fren postponed the lunch...haiz.![]()
u guy? i tot u gal...Originally posted by miaomiao11:i eat their food liao faster go play soccer with them... or else grow fat![]()
yup, sometimes i wish i can celebrate hari raya there.. it's totally different one.. not like now in HDB flats, no place to make ketupat on a large scale.. now ketupat is buy one.. or instant ketupat(yeah, got sell in supermarket one).Originally posted by laurence82:but Malaysia one will be different, more community like, where everyone in that kampung or housing estate eat at one place under tentage if they can afford it...chinese indians malay all who know each other come together..
ate before the kueh from pahang and trenganu. they're very generous with the coconut products and gula. and the texture very soft and refined and. s'pore kueh can't compare at allOriginally posted by laurence82:i rem one time my fren bring me to his relatives hse, piangz, eat so many times, and its not polite to refuse
delicious tho, got various type of curry and rice
but Malaysia one will be different, more community like, where everyone in that kampung or housing estate eat at one place under tentage if they can afford it...chinese indians malay all who know each other come together..
im not surprised...Originally posted by huiz:u guy? i tot u gal...
with regards to doggies, is it a grey area ? .... i have some Pakistani Muslim friends here ... their families are devout ..... but they all keep dogs as pets in their homes ... no problems at all .....Originally posted by Rockhound:yup...as long dry
alot of dos and donts...some grey areas
oh yeah...theres 2 sects of muslims.....Originally posted by Fatum:with regards to doggies, is it a grey area ? .... i have some Pakistani Muslim friends here ... their families are devout ..... but they all keep dogs as pets in their homes ... no problems at all .....
next prolly be hokkiens VS hakkasOriginally posted by vito_corleone:and thats causing a lot of problems in the middle east now.first is muslims vs jews, then its sunnis vs shiites
next what? persians against arabs?
fight between hokkien mee and hainanese chicken rice ah?Originally posted by ceecookie:next prolly be hokkiens VS hakkas![]()