doneOriginally posted by plo30360:Are you done cutting and pasting?
Originally posted by crazy monkey:cannot lah post this in EH wait got ppl kpkb![]()
While, I don't support creationism of fundamentalists, I don't support Darwin's theory either.
done
"Time and again, science has shown that methodological naturalism can push back ignorance, finding increasingly detailed and informative answers to mysteries that once seemed impenetrable: the nature of light, the causes of disease, how the brain works. Evolution is doing the same with the riddle of how the living world took shape. Creationism, by any name, adds nothing of intellectual value to the effort."
Originally posted by plo30360:7. Evolution cannot explain how life first appeared on earth.
While, I don't support creationism of fundamentalists, I don't support Darwin's theory either.
And there are a couple of things that your cut-and-paste arguments did not cover; lets begin with the Law of Biogenesis:[b]life only comes from life
Life can never come from inanimate (non-living) objects.
9. The Second Law of Thermodynamics says that systems must become more disordered over time. Living cells therefore could not have evolved from inanimate chemicals, and multicellular life could not have evolved from protozoa.Originally posted by plo30360:Please read my above post
This by the way still does not answer my question. And anyway these compounds are life in nature.Therefore where does this life originate from?
nucleic acids, amino acids and other building blocks of life could have formed and organized themselves into self-replicating, self-sustaining units, laying the foundation for cellular biochemistry. Astrochemical analyses hint that quantities of these compounds might have originated in space and fallen to earth in comets, a scenario that may solve the problem of how those constituents arose under the conditions that prevailed when our planet was young.
This argument basically talks about open-ordered systems. But eventually all systems(including open-ordered ones) will attempt to reach stable state and therefore still does not answer my question.
The Second Law of Thermodynamics says that systems must become more disordered over time. Living cells therefore could not have evolved from inanimate chemicals, and multicellular life could not have evolved from protozoa.
This argument derives from a misunderstanding of the Second Law. If it were valid, mineral crystals and snowflakes would also be impossible, because they, too, are complex structures that form spontaneously from disordered parts.
The Second Law actually states that the total entropy of a closed system (one that no energy or matter leaves or enters) cannot decrease. Entropy is a physical concept often casually described as disorder, but it differs significantly from the conversational use of the word.
More important, however, the Second Law permits parts of a system to decrease in entropy as long as other parts experience an offsetting increase. Thus, our planet as a whole can grow more complex because the sun pours heat and light onto it, and the greater entropy associated with the sun's nuclear fusion more than rebalances the scales. Simple organisms can fuel their rise toward complexity by consuming other forms of life and nonliving materials.
Originally posted by plo30360:go ask John Rennie he's the expert
This argument basically talks about open-ordered systems. [b]But eventually all systems(including open-ordered ones) will attempt to reach stable state and therefore still does not answer my question.[/b]
Aiyo, I don't see the point of debating about this in Chit Chat, go to EH if you are interested in serious answers. This thread, confirm people will come in and say all unrelated things.So once again, for those who are interested go to EH.Originally posted by crazy monkey:go ask John Rennie he's the expert![]()
go EH ppl say non christian come and make troubleOriginally posted by plo30360:Aiyo, I don't see the point of debating about this in Chit Chat, go to EH if you are interested in serious answers. This thread, confirm people will come in and say all unrelated things.So once again, for those who are interested go to EH.
But then christians there say you people trying to stir up unrest leh. Chit chat cannot. EH cannot also. Go where....Originally posted by crazy monkey:go EH ppl say non christian come and make trouble![]()
tats why post in CCOriginally posted by The return:But then christians there say you people trying to stir up unrest leh. Cannot also. Go where....
where
where
But when you post in C C, people say you also try to stir up unrest leh.Originally posted by crazy monkey:tats why post in CC![]()
things are less complicated....god creates life...nothing complicated to argue about....the original reliegions are similar in this thought of the one true godOriginally posted by Icemoon:do they have a strong opinion on their version of creationism? I don't see them speak out boldly and confidently like the christian creationists.
27"He answered, 'Then I beg you, father, send Lazarus to my father's house, 28for I have five brothers. Let him warn them, so that they will not also come to this place of torment.'Originally posted by nightzip:--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by The return:
But have you tried digging further? Even going to the extent to other countries to dig for truth? Be careful. When you meet God one day, that is too late.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Yah, i think God would be proud of you that you have an independent mind and one which is able to discern and decide.
I think God wont like those blind chrisitian follows who just blinding believe him and worship him etc, but not knowing the true meaning of life etc...
I think he would have preferred a more intelligent, albeit maybe sometimes think wrong person, than one blind religious follower. The previous you can forgive as he does not mean it even if he disbelieve, but once he sees God, he will believe. But the latter, is just like an empty shell that is hollow and more than a heretic or mock.![]()
if God creates life, why did he make life so complicated? as in we need such complex systems in our body to maintain our lives. why isn't it just a simple body and a soul for us to live?Originally posted by Rockhound:things are less complicated....god creates life...nothing complicated to argue about....the original reliegions are similar in this thought of the one true god
got wat when ppl sick go to hospital his frens pray for them they recover then they call it a miracleOriginally posted by UandMe:if God creates life, why did he make life so complicated? as in we need such complex systems in our body to maintain our lives. why isn't it just a simple body and a soul for us to live?
did God complies to some law of nature(as in we need oxygen, food, nutrients to live and grow) that's beyond his power to overturn or did he create all these laws?
examples of miracles and God talking and giving instructions to humans are frequent in the bible, but why are miracles or voices of God unheard of in this Era, where Christianity shd be more widespread than it used to be?
Darwin's theory had many problems. You mean you don't know?Creationist had far worse problems.
Evolutionary biologists had to come out with new theories to cover up those gaps.
It doesn't.It does contradicts the bible in the sense tat in the bible men was made to be the form they r from dust while evolution claims tat men r really evolved from apes. In fact in the bible men were made in 1 day and in evolution it is a gradual process tat took millions of years. Strangely as well men know how to garden and rear animals within a single generation when it is shown to take many generations before men accomplish tis.
Aiyo, I don't see the point of debating about this in Chit Chat, go to EH if you are interested in serious answers. This thread, confirm people will come in and say all unrelated things.So once again, for those who are interested go to EH.Yet in EH there will be people who want to stop any form of such discussion and keep telling people it is a christian forum and people have to follow christian rules
got one person post a topic proving no such thing, in EH, go look...Originally posted by crazy monkey:evolution theory ?![]()