that qns i can do but i cannot do the first qns the one with two circles then the tangentsOriginally posted by redstone:Ya me too... nearly got heart attack...
That question very dizzying....![]()
The cylinder is in m, but the cone is in cm.....Originally posted by The man who was death:that qns i can do but i cannot do the first qns the one with two circles then the tangents![]()
and hor the qns 9 on the cone, the last part the cylinder one they say make large no/ of toys but i take the vol of the cone/vol of the cylinder only 2 leh.
How to do har?? this qn like pri sch also can do one leh![]()
hmm, i finished paper 1 hr before hand.. did vector cause lazy to draw graph =/Originally posted by The man who was death:did u all do graph or vectors?? i did graph but i think shld do vectors cos do graph until halfway no time![]()
i got change the cylinder vol to cm and then divide but get only 2 lehOriginally posted by DeathEdge:i thought that one just take the cyclinder volume divide by toy volume? but must take note the cylinder volume is in m^3 while toy volume is in cm^3. Whats you guys answer?
x100 three times, cos it is volume...Originally posted by The man who was death:i got change the cylinder vol to cm and then divide but get only 2 leh
change to cm just x100 rite?? must be wrong lah shouldn't be 100![]()
the others is basically trigo and similar triangle.Originally posted by The man who was death:the first qn how to do leh?? i only know the reason for why one angle is 90
pri sch maths i also forgetOriginally posted by rainee:x100 three times, cos it is volume...
Originally posted by DeathEdge:the others is basically trigo and similar triangle.
Means x300?Originally posted by rainee:x100 three times, cos it is volume...
x100 x100 x100=1000000Originally posted by redstone:Means x300?
I just take cylinder vol x100 cos is in metre......
Then divide by cone....
Sure?Originally posted by rainee:x100 x100 x100=1000000
u r converting m^3 to (cm)^3?Originally posted by redstone:Sure?![]()
yea...Originally posted by Ah Cek:1m = 100cm
so,
(1m)^3 = (100cm)^3
which gives
1m^3 = 1000000cm^3
this logic won't goes wrong
So what's the answer?Originally posted by rainee:u r converting m^3 to (cm)^3?
I need to know the exact question to be able to give an exact answer...Originally posted by redstone:So what's the answer?
How many cones can be made?![]()
1000000/10??Originally posted by redstone:So what's the answer?
How many cones can be made?![]()
i thought is 24545? i use uncorrected value leh..Originally posted by approximately89:answer for the numbers of toys to be made
vol.of cone+hemisphere(toy)= (1/3 x pi x 5^2 x 12) + (2/3 x pi x 5^3)
=575.9 cm^3(round up to 576cm^3)
vol. of metal cylinder= pi x (150)^2 x 200
= 14137166.9cm^3 (round up to 14137167cm^3)
therefore : numbers of toys made = 14137167cm^3 divide 576cm^3
= 24543.69 (round up to 24544 toys)