that if u got P-member for library right?Originally posted by Sleeping Forest:can borrow 8 books at 1 time.![]()
How does borrowing 4 books at a go leads to abuse?Originally posted by ditzy:It was 8 like many many years back then they set it to 4 because the rule was abused, now they set it back to 8.![]()
maybe books teaching u how to quoteOriginally posted by sohguanh:But seriously speaking if you are borrowing books that are thick with lotsa content and you are working I doubt you can finish all 8 of them in a month rite? I think 8 books appeal more to those books that are very thin like say cooking recipe, magazine etc.
I am a book reader but I watch TV alot too. 8 thick books too hard to digest not to mention carry them home and to library very heavy leh![]()
Read the statement again leh.Originally posted by shade343:How does borrowing 4 books at a go leads to abuse?
Maximum 4 books per cardOriginally posted by WiNtEr'SkiLL:how many books in the past ?
I know how to quote i just dun like the presentation layout of indenting inwards I find reading it awkward and too many whitespaces around.Originally posted by SBS9828X:maybe books teaching u how to quote![]()
not really true.Originally posted by sohguanh:But seriously speaking if you are borrowing books that are thick with lotsa content and you are working I doubt you can finish all 8 of them in a month rite? I think 8 books appeal more to those books that are very thin like say cooking recipe, magazine etc.
I am a book reader but I watch TV alot too. 8 thick books too hard to digest not to mention carry them home and to library very heavy leh![]()
Woah! So many for wad? Hahaha...Originally posted by xxthunder:for those that are interested,this is only promotion from now til the end of january 2006 if you are ordinary members!for premium member (which costs $20++ for a year),you can borrow additonal 8 on top of what you are entitled.so total you can borrow up to 16!
How'd you managed to carry so many books in the bus in the first place?Originally posted by nightzip:think they want reference books type, though not from that section, some people need the books only for 2 or 3 chapters of it for writing an assignment, on research, etc...
that's why people book 6-8 books.
And i am one of them, last time.imagine i take bus, and 6-8 thick books, people tot me kiasu or bookworm.