That is a marine species of shrimp, a larger relative of the cleaner shrimp ...Originally posted by Mr Soh:can or not?
it is coral banded shrimp but one of my frend claim it is hardy can survive in freshwater. is that true?Originally posted by Delta 5:That is a marine species of shrimp, a larger relative of the cleaner shrimp ...
It would definitely not last ten minutes in freshwater...
you put it in fresh water and you will knowOriginally posted by Mr Soh:it is coral banded shrimp but one of my frend claim it is hardy can survive in freshwater. is that true?
there are some marine species which can adapt to freshwater.... dont know if this shrimp can..but this dude is cute i saw him in an aquarium crawling here and there...Originally posted by crazy monkey:you put it in fresh water and you will know![]()
you see the cockroach in your hse ? crawl here crawl there very cute also. can survive all enviromentsOriginally posted by Mr Soh:there are some marine species which can adapt to freshwater.... dont know if this shrimp can..but this dude is cute i saw him in an aquarium crawling here and there...
in the water also ah?Originally posted by crazy monkey:you see the cockroach in your hse ? crawl here crawl there very cute also. can survive all enviroments![]()
y dun u ask the seller if they can survive in freshwater or not? or check internet lah...Originally posted by Mr Soh:there are some marine species which can adapt to freshwater.... dont know if this shrimp can..but this dude is cute i saw him in an aquarium crawling here and there...
water cockroach canOriginally posted by ceecookie:in the water also ah?
no problem. it will be cook by then if you turn up the fire.Originally posted by Delta 5:That is a marine species of shrimp, a larger relative of the cleaner shrimp ...
It would definitely not last ten minutes in freshwater...
so confrm cannot keep in freshwater...but anyone tried before?Originally posted by Screwd:Confirm cannot,shrimps are the most sensitive to water quality conditions although coral banded shrimps are veri hardy.
Aiya,how to put things tht live in SW into FW,unless u are toking abt those fish tht can adapt to SW and FW.
Cheers
yea, CBS they can be troublemaker in your tank...Originally posted by Screwd:ya,btw,CBS(coral banded shrimps) aka Stenopus Hispidus,is one of the most aggresive of the genus,if u reali wanna keep,i think u better try the normal cleaners (Lysmata amboinensis) although these are a little more sensitive to water fluctuating..![]()
then? can survive?Originally posted by Screwd:I tried b4
u keep in freshwater?Originally posted by Screwd:I tried b4,if u really wanna keep it,be prepared for Armagaden